Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nerdrockor

45 London, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Open relationship
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Other (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a nerdy musician who works in social work. Looking for an intelligent woman to spend some time with. I am a sapiophile so intelligence is a definite must have. I love reading so a love of books would be nice too! Looking to take things slow and see where things go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm separated, and I have 3 awesome kids. I work at a homeless shelter and love it.

I'm in a Polyamorous (open) relationship currently which is new for me. I'm quite surprised that my sense of loyalty isn't comprimised. It has been quite a journey. I'm learning more and more about it every day. Needless to say though if you have a problem with this then you might want to keep looking.

I'm hoping to get more accomplished on the creative side. Write a few songs and maybe even record them. I also am learning bladesmithing, so I should have a few really cool knives by the end of the year.

I just recently purchased a turn table which I haven't had for years. So now I have a new hobby of replenishing my old vinyl collection!!!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I play bass guitar, and enjoy medieval recreation. In the category of medieval recreation I make a delicious mead! You should try it some time! ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour, and my facial hair (lol)!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fantasy books (Lord of the Rings, A Song of Fire and Ice, Riftwar, etc) Science Fiction (Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, C.J. Cherryh, John Scalzi, etc), I'm currently reading the first book in the Empire series by Anthony Riches. It is a historical fiction series set in Roman Britain. So far it's quite a good book.

I enjoy watching Star Wars, Star Trek, The Big Lebowski, Big Bang Theory, I.T. Crowd, Sherlock, Dr. Who, Harry Potter, Matrix Series.
I'm really into board gaming and rpgs.
Musically speaking my tastes are varied. I love classical such as Mozart, Schubert and Beethoven being my favourites. Can't go wrong with Classic Rock my first band was a Rolling Stones cover band. I like a lot of indie music as well such as The View, Tegan and Sara, Nerf Herder, Airborne Toxic Event, The Antlers, Arcade Fire, Arctic Monkeys, Band of Horses,Beck, The Black Keys, Bon Iver, Cake, Caribou, The Cranberries, Dinosaur Jr. just to name a few! I'm really excited to see Tegan and Sara this summer. I like older metal like Metallica, Iron Maiden, Megadeth, Testament, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest. I'm not into the new cookie monster stuff though although I usually like the instrumental part. I think some of the newer metal would be killer if someone would actually sing! ;-) I enjoy big band jazz such as Louis Armstrong, Glenn Miller, Ella Fitzgerald, Duke Ellington, and Count Basie. I like old country like Hank Williams Sr. and Merle Travis. Muse and Arctic Monkeys are probably my favourite newer bands.

I love all things Scottish as well!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Love
2. My children.
3. Music
4. Books
5. Art
6. Science
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music mostly I'm always in the process of writing songs. I also muse about solving problems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working lol! But when I am not, hanging out with friends or curled up with a good book. Possibly catching up on Walking Dead, Dr. Who or American Horror Story, Game of Thrones, or Outlander.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm not sure about this one...ask me! ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you live in London, Ontario, enjoy intelligent conversation, and are looking for your Doctor to your Sarah Jane, Rose Tyler, Amy Pond, or Clara Oswald then allons-y drop me a line! ;-)