Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Mountain View, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:20pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a software engineer at Amazon, living in the Bay Area since graduating from Stanford with a Master's Degree. I've recently become a fan of hiking and backpacking, since my career path doesn't really have me go outside very much. I consider myself nerdy and proud. The rest of my username should be self explanatory.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished my Master's in Computer Science from Stanford University. I gave up a cushy job as a Software Engineer to get a degree from a really expensive school. And I fully intend to pay through my current savings, because education is that important to me. Now, I'm going back to being a software engineer at Amazon, but I'm staying in the Bay Area.

I want to find time to do some outdoor activities like hiking, since one's entire life should not be spent indoors in front of a computer. I recently went on a trip to Peru to hike the Inca Trail to Macchu Picchu for several days. It kicked my butt, but I still loved it and would love to do more big backpacking trips like that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
conversation. I actually enjoy having a good conversation about different topics, and find that that is the most enjoyable activity I have with my friends. Just hanging out and talking.

I'm good with computers, and, while we're on nerd topics, I'm pretty darn good at math. I'm also a half-decent writer when I can put my mind to it. I also have an innate visual artistic sense that I'd like to use more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look way younger than I am. It's in my genes, I can't help it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a fan of Harry Potter, Michael Crichton, and Dan Brown (I know he doesn't do his research, but I do actually enjoy his stories). Recently finished The Hunger Games (writing is not the best, but story, setting, and characters still drew me in), and am slowly powering through the Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) series.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Burn Notice, Bones, Chuck, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Torchwood, How I met Your Mother. Also a fan of Avatar: The Last Airbender (and Legend of Korra), the entire DCAU, The Spectacular Spiderman, and various anime. So what if they're kid shows, they're still awesome.

Movies: I can enjoy pretty much any movie. Favorites include V for Vendetta, Star Wars (the original trilogy), LoTR, Harry Potter, Scott Pilgrim, The Matrix (first one), The Dark Knight Trilogy... I'm probably missing a bunch. Also a huge animation fan, for both 2D and 3D animation. Especially Pixar. I freaking love Pixar.

Music: I'm not really picky about music. I do like mainstream music, even though it can get overplayed. It's difficult to pin down which artists are my favorite, since most artists will have at least one song that I like.

Food: Not picky, but I do like food from other places in the world.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family - I'm really close with my family, and always will be
2. Phone - This is how I'm close with my family ;)
3. Friends - I've got a good group of friends here and an even closer group back in Indiana that I try hard to keep in touch with.
4. Computer - I work with them, and I use one all the time at home. That's how I'm on this site, after all :)
5 & 6. Um... food and water?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future a few years down the road. I still feel like I need some time to settle into what I'm going to do with my life. For now, I'm pretty eager to try new things and learning new skills.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, usually watching a movie or playing different board games. Occasionally, we go out to bars in Palo Alto.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't sing. Doesn't mean I won't make my best attempts in the car. Side note: Karaoke is awesome.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to meet up for coffee sometime.

Also, if you're open to different foods from around the world. Bonus points if you can introduce me to something that I haven't tried yet.