Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NerdyUrbanite

52 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Nov 10, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Active, upscale, sophisticated, well-educated urbanite (with a wonkish nature) pursuing the American dream with honesty, integrity and hard work. Enjoys a cosmopolitan lifestyle and likes traveling to world-class cities.

Born in Rhode Island. Went to college and studied economics. Spent first 4 years out of college in the army and promoted to captain. Moved around for a while and lived in California and Korea before settling down in Baltimore. Had mediocre career with a pharmaceutical company and was downsized after 12 years. Happily, started a successful company which provided me the freedom and independence necessary to satisfy my entrepreneurial nature and spirit.

Just like a bottle of wine, I'm getting better with age. I'm smarter, wiser, healthier and wealthier then I was a year ago. It's important for me to keep improving my mind, body and soul.

I like to think of myself as being urbane and I love art, history culture. I'm addicted to learning. It would also be fair to label me a Renaissance man given my inquisitive nature and boundless curiosity. I'd also consider myself a humanist and care deeply about my friends, my family, my community...
What I’m doing with my life
Working smarter, traveling and doing more volunteer work, eating less and exercising more. And of course, devoting more time searching for that exceptional women to spend time with.
I’m really good at
Maintaining friendships / running my own business / fixing, repairing and renovating historic buildings.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm in really good physical shape and I don't look my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music : American songbook, jazz, Broadway muscials, opera (mostly Puccini)

Newspapers: NYT, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal , Baltimore Sun and Baltimore Business Journal

Magazines: The Atlantic, Men's Health, Washingtonian, Next American City, Baltimore Magazine

Cusine: favorite is Italian or shopping at Whole Foods

Books - last two that I finished: The Social Animal by David Brooks and Andrew Ross Sorkin's Too Big to Fail

Movies: I really enjoy indie / foreign films.

TV shows: Meet The Press, Chris Matthews' and 60 Minutes. (I don't have cable and watch less than 2 hours per week)
The six things I could never do without
Coffee and newspapers
On-line banking
NPR
Reading and learning
Great education
Family / Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about everything!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or at the Four Seasons for happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a poor sense of direction but I'm not shy about asking for help and directions.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–66
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are well-educated, intellectually oriented and take good care of your body and mind.