Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nerotypical

46 M Redlands, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self-descriptions are difficult. I am sure the way I see myself and the way other see me are two totally different things. That being said, I’ll give it a shot.

I am 100% single with no kids and there are no ex’s lurking in the shadows waiting to cause drama. I’m a pretty down to earth guy with a sometimes very dark and sarcastic sense of humor. I prefer the grey edges rather than the silver linings. But while I do like to try and find humor in the situations that life presents, I would never do so at the expense of somebody else’s feelings. I am a huge believer in chemistry. Sometimes two people can have an hour long conversation and it’s like you have known them for years. On the other hand you can be acquainted with somebody for years and never really know who they are. It’s strange how that works but it’s also fantastic when it goes well.

I love to go on daytrips and weekend getaways. Though being single makes that a little more difficult and less enjoyable. Concerts, local landmarks, parks and attractions, urban exploring, (L.A. has a lot of simple hidden gems to explore), fairs & festivals or whatever else I am usually down to try. However, everybody seems to be so “spontaneous” drop everything at a moment’s notice and drive away for the day. Me, not so much, plans are certainly appreciated. Can a brotha get a days notice and a rough itinerary please? Sorry, I’m a typical cancer. That being said, staying home with a couple of good movies and a cocktail is just always awesome.

My immediate family is small so there won’t be any huge family picnics or trips to the beach. I’m a pretty normal guy with a pretty normal job looking to meet a normal girl.

So let’s do something, I’m open to anything right off the bat. Coffee, a couple drinks, lunch, dinner, a walk downtown and the frozen desert of your choice, whatever you like. I’m pretty easy to please, usually a good conversation is all I need.

Would be amazing if you were already a LA Kings hockey fan. If not hopefully you would be interested in taking in a live game sometime. After that, you'll be hooked!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the media industry, specifically television. I currently work in the Riverside area but the problem is, there is really only one major broadcaster out here. So it leaves little room for growth potential. I have been trying to secure a gig in the LA area but the competition is tough so the search continues. As soon as that is secured it will be a huge weight off my shoulders, until then i will continue to make the very best of where i am at. I guess I will just have to continue to commute to Kings games :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Empathy and understanding. No really, you would be amazed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is ridiculous and I refuse.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books; A Song of Ice and Fire, Lucifer's Hammer, The Stand, Odd Thomas, The Cat Who Could Walk Through Walls, The Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove. It's kinda eclectic.

All kinds of movies, good movies; One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Se7en, Apocopypse Now, Sidways. Have a soft spot for documentaries. Educational TV has plummeted to appalling depths.

Music; Black Sabbath, Tool, Rancid, Bowie, Psychedelic Furs, you get the idea.

Lets do sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
O2, nutritional sustenance, shelter from potentially fatal weather extremes, probably antibiotics at some point, opposable thumbs, cognitive integrity. Everything else, I would adapt, not happily but I would adapt.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
We should probaby save this one for later, maybe the second even third date.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday is typically custom six pack and DVD night. Other more social activities will be considered on a case by case basis. Do not underestimate the awe inspiring, spiritual enriching power of custom six packs.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dancing with the Stars fucking rules!!! I'm not even joking, it so does.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to, I'm a pretty decent dude.