Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

New-Urbanist

27 M Vancouver, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:40pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently finished my Masters in Urban Planning at the University of Kansas. A new job has brought me up to beautiful, southwest Washington. I'm really happy to be starting a new life in the Great Northwest. Of course, it can be hard making friends in a new city. I'd love to get to know new people in the Portland/Vancouver area, so don't be afraid to send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a City and Regional Planner. I'm very passionate about my field. I love helping communities develop in ways that are more environmentally, economically, and socially sustainable.
I’m really good at
Geography. I know, you think I'm a huge nerd. But when you're choosing partners for trivial pursuit, you'll definitely be wanting me on your team.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am rather skinny, and people for some reason like to comment on it. It's not a compliment...I know I need to hit the gym. Can we please talk about something else?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Geography of Nowhere (James howard Kunstler) and The Death and Life of Great American Cities (Jane Jacobs). I also listed to two of David Sedaris' audio books on my long drive from the Midwest to the Northwest. I'm now quite a fan.

Movies: Kill Bill(s), All the President's Men, Pitch Perfect, Sweeney Todd, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, Death Become Her, and Clue.

Shows: Orange is the New Black, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, House of Cards, Mad Men, Scandal, Girls, Game of Thrones, Torchwood, and New Girl.

Music: Alternative, Broadway, some pop, maybe even some pop/punk from back in the day. And classic rock, of course.

Food: The spicier and more ethnic, the better.
The six things I could never do without
1) A five-year plan

2) George Takei. May he live forever and continue to brighten my day with those hilarious and thought-provoking posts.

3) Good beer. The kind that snobs like.

4) Huffington Post

5) Spicy food

6) Strong, black coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Witty things to write on my okcupid profile. Yeah, right...
On a typical Friday night I am
I try to only go out and party one night a week. So this typically means either Friday or Saturday. I love going out, I just hate waking up the following mornings to brutal hangovers. If I'm not out, I enjoy a cozy night on the couch or having a quiet night with a couple friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you know what it means to be a new urbanist. If you don't, you can still message me, I just won't be quite as impressed ;-) You HAVE to at least be willing to ask.