Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Denver, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:42pm
Open relationship
Relationship Type
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Judaism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess it is time for yet another update. I have now been in Colorado for just under 9 years now (most recently from Northern California). Yeah, my screen name no longer makes sense but it seems like a pain to change it. I live in the Uptown area of Denver and absolutely love it. I get my mix of city life with access to the outdoors, as I do enjoy both. I am currently in a polyamorous relationship with a fabulous woman. Her OKCupid screen name is Oskarblu27. If this "lifestyle" (as they say) is not your cup of tea, I understand.

I am also on here looking for new friends. This site seems to attract a quirkier population (like me). In terms of relationships, I tend to be pretty affectionate and like when the person I am with is the same. I am a romantic at heart and proud of it. Holding hands in public is not a mortal sin. That being said, my gf is my primary relationship and you have to be ok with that (primary, in terms of poly terminology)

In terms of activities, I am not a thrill seeker or an adrenaline junkie but I do love my motorcycle (and especially enjoy it with someone else). I love to travel and will find any excuse to do so (both domestically and internationally). I love to explore new locales and am always up for an adventure. I love music, especially going to see/hear live music. For creative hobbies I paint murals, make metal jewelry and sort of play guitar lol. I also LOVE sports and poker (2 of my very few stereotypically "guy" traits).

My sense of humor tends to be on the dry and sarcastic side, though not caustic or mean spirited. I am honest, open and willing to share more about myself.

About you: You are intelligent and have a great sense of humor. You care about your appearance, but are not be obsessed by it. You are ok with my current relationship status. You enjoy a day of sitting in the sun watching baseball, followed by a night of fine dining and romance. You like to experiment and try new things (in and out of the bedroom lol). And most of all you appreciate me and what I have to offer.

I am inquisitive, adventurous, and witty
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it (or at least trying to). I am still trying to figure out what I want to do when I grow up. I am looking for a creative job that will still pay the bills. I am tired of sitting in front of a computer 8 hours a day (at least for work lol) Any ideas? Aside from work, I am continuing my efforts to figure out life. I am not quite there yet but am not giving up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things. Making people laugh is perhaps the most important. Oh yeah, and I am also really good at tying a maraschino cherry stem in a knot using just my tongue. I am also getting pretty darn good at cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My bald/shaved dome...and my devilish grin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Generally I have a tough time when it comes to picking "a favorite."

Some of the books I really like are Geek Love, Lullaby, Lamb (essentially anything by Christopher Moore), Game of Thrones, Among The Thugs, most things by Bill Bryson. I am currently reading Sandman by Neil Gaiman.

In terms of movies my tastes are pretty varied. When put on the spot I usually say The Usual Suspects is my favorite. I have some guilty pleasures like National Treasure (popcorn flick) and The American President (sappy romance). Ironically I tend to not like Michael Douglas but I love Wonder Boys.

Music is another area in which I have a wide range of tastes. I love almost everything Muse and the Foo Fighters have ever put out. Other bands I can think of at the moment are: Guster, The Jayhawks, Fitz And The Tantrums, The New Pornographers (thanks Elissa lol), Brandi Carlile, Panic At The Disco, Two Door Cinema Club, MGMT. I have an soft spot for musicals, like some hip-hop, electronica, dance, classical and a tiny tiny bit of country lol. There are a ton of other bands I could list. Music is an important part of my life.

Foods: that's a tough one. I like a huge variety of foods and somehow at the same time can be a pretty picky eater. Some of the highlights include Italian, Indian, Mediterranean, Thai, Chinese, Ethiopian, Mexican (miss California Mexican) and Sushi. Oh yeah...nothin' wrong with good old American grub too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Is there anything that we really could not do without? At least in a material sense. Don't get me wrong, I am a bit of a material junkie (iPod, TV, digital camera, guitars, car, motorcycle, blah, blah, blah) but as much as I enjoy those I could live without them. I guess the things I could never do without a family and friends (as cheesy as that may sound).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Career. Does everyone have a "calling". Is it ok to not be passionate about your job? Perhaps I should work to live instead of living to work. Wondering if I could make it as a professional poker player, and if I could...would it suck the joy out of the game. I spend a lot of time planning my next trip. And yes...I do spend a lot of time thinking about how to enjoy life and how to better myself, while also helping those around me better themselves as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose? the dive bar by my condo, at a Nuggets or Rockies game, playing poker, listening to live music, hanging out with friends or vegging on the couch watching bad cable. Feel like joining me?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will share anything. You just have to ask. Just be careful what you ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above sounds interesting to you.