Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

A_Happy_Guy

37 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a native New Yorker who's actually lived outside of this state. But being a native New Yorker, the energy and magnetism of the city tends to draw you back. There's no place like home.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been working in the advertising business for nearly 15 years and enjoying it almost every day. Let's be honest, nobody loves their job every single day.

Aside from work, I enjoy spending time with my son when he visits, trying to be a good role model and a great father to him.

And on the social front, I'm trying new restaurants, discovering hidden gems in the city, and meeting new people. I've also joined a gym as part of my New Year's resolutions and trying to develop a consistent routine.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic, a bit of a wise-ass, smack talking when it comes to sports, but on the flip-side, I'm very compassionate and have a soft side for those I care about and mean a lot to me. I'm also good at making people feel at home and comfortable, and generally getting them to laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not entirely sure, but I'd be interested in hearing what you first noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm on a recent kick of reading true crime stories, though I'm a fan of Ben Mezrich, Jeffrey Archer and John Grisham (i know, the last one is cliche).

As for movies, I really enjoy suspense and action type movies, but I'm pretty much open to all movies except sci-fi and horror. They don't do anything for me and more often than not, have some cheesy plots.

My music tastes span a wide spectrum, too random to accurately list here. Though I listen to certain types of music at certain times. For instance, when I need to focus on work, it's techno/electronica, when I'm gearing up for a fun night, it's hip hop/old skool, if it's good conversation and wine then it'll call for some blues, jazz, or easy listening. Like I said, my music taste spans the spectrum.

And finally, for food, I'm very open to all cuisines and dishes. Having traveled the world quite extensively, I'm always game to try something ethnic or new. Consider me a foodie, though I don't care much for the term.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family and son
2) A purpose (in life, in work, in whatever I'm doing)
3) Good company
4) Culture (This comes in the form of travel, experiencing new people/food, art and music)
5) Love (whether it be friends, family or someone I'm in a relationship, we all need love)
6) Gadgets (I'm a bit of a gadget guy. Not the type who has to have every contraption, but I like cool and relevant technology)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's something new that I can do in this city that I haven't already done?... where I want to travel to next... How the Oregon Ducks will do in next year's football season... how I can spend more time with my son... will I ever be in love again?...
On a typical Friday night I am
I know everyone on this site says this, but there is no typical Friday night for me. It ranges from staying in and having a glass of wine/drink and takeout to unwind from a long week, to going out for dinner and drinks with friends, to taking in a movie, and sad but true, sometimes it involves working late, coming home and crashing. But I definitely find energy for Saturday nights if there's a good plan.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm actually a pretty open book, really. Ask me a question and I'm likely to answer it despite the subject matter. I just choose not to broadcast it to the world, so if you want to know something, just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Life can be great for many reasons, but greater spent with someone. After being alone for a while, you tend to miss the laughter, the smiles, the warmth of another person to share those things you like to do. Seeing a movie, going to dinner, walking around on a warm day is fun, but if you're looking to share it with someone who makes you light up or makes your world a better place is a great reason to contact me.

If you're looking to find someone who you can confide in, share silly moments with, share time with good friends, don't play emotional games and know what it is that you want and are looking for, then I welcome the opportunity for us to get to know one another better.

But most importantly, you should be comfortable with the fact that I'm divorced (and completely over and healed from that relationship) and the fact that I have a son. I'm not looking for anyone to play mommy to him (he already has one) but he is an important part of my life.

I am comfortable to be around, will make you smile and laugh for sure, and will go out of my way to do something special for you, if you give me the opportunity. I am young at heart, and hope I can find someone who feels the same.

So if any or all of the above sound like things you'd like to share then please don't hesitate to reach out to me.