Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NewDayDawned

41 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fairly quiet and soft-spoken guy who is more outgoing when I become familiar with people. I also try not to take myself too seriously. Those who know me call me reliable, honest and on time (often early too!) I'm active and always looking to expand my exercise routines.

I'm looking to put myself out here on OKC again to meet people and see where things go. Are you willing to take a trip with me?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on finding new interests, including possibly new classes. I have a cat named Lexie who has made me a much better person. I'm also constantly looking at ways to improve myself.

I purchased a condo on the west side of Madison, so I have been fairly busy with that. I look forward to the new challenges that it will likely bring.

I also got roped into doing team trivia by some people at work, so that's been a regular thing to do during the week even though we're clueless on most questions about the sciences or music and movies of the past five years or so. Could you help in either of those areas? ;)

I also recently became an uncle, so I'm always looking forward to seeing my nephew when I get the chance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Posting obscure song lyrics for my Facebook status, a sense of fashion in terms of matching my tie to my shirt and/or pants, grammar, knowing a variety of facts, listening, humor, not tying my tie until I get to work on days I wear a tie to work, making chili and soups, making salsas and dips, karaoke (I try to get the crowd involved)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea, why don't you tell me. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'd like to read books about current topics such as politics, economics, or sports when I have the time.

I don't watch much television other than sports or news programs but I do try to catch cooking shows, Comedy Central or an occasional movie. Some shows that I enjoy are John Oliver, Chicago PD and Modern Family reruns.

Musical tastes include Ameripolitan (Dale Watson, Whitey Morgan & the 78s, The Derailers), classic country (Johnny Cash, Merle Haggard, etc.), Elvis, r.e.m., The Ramones, 80's New Wave, 90's Alternative

As for movies, I prefer dramas, documentaries and comedies. Some favorites include: The Godfather, Cabaret, Fast Times at Ridgemont High, Stripes, Top Gun, The Crying Game and Remember the Titans

Favorite foods include Mexican, Italian, Chinese, salsas, soups and chicken anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- Car (it's practical and a bit sporty too)
2- Smart phone (a little late in getting one, but I've come to rely on it)
3- Coffee (gets me going in the morning)
4- Lexie (I know at least I have the heart of one female)
5- Kitchen gadgets (I like to cook when I have the time)
6- Shampoo and conditioner (better if they're combined)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whether I can do yoga since I have no flexibility at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Running errands after work or getting together with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My brother and sister-in-law, who live in Denver, asked me to marry them in Breckenridge. Anyone can marry people in Colorado.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a thought on whether I could do yoga.
You're wondering what Ameripolitan music is.
You might help in the modern music and movies trivia questions.
We're at least a 75% match.
You're looking to make a new friend.
Anything in my profile sparks your interest.