Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NewInTwn79

34 M Round Rock, TX

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Greetings and salutations. I've decided to change up my summary a bit since the original one had stuff about my moving to this area from the northeast. I'm pretty laid back and I can generate some raucous laughter from those around me with a dash of shenanigans and a pinch of tom foolery.

I've been trying to stay busy when I'm not working by either going to the gym, trying to keep my DVR under 95% full, going for long walks or whatever strikes my fancy. I joined a bowling league with some coworkers which has been quite fun since I haven't really bowled much since I was a teenager.

As far as my future desires pertain to, I'm a guy who knows what he wants. I definitely would like to find the right person to spend my life with, but I wouldn't be sad to just find really good friends in that search as well. I've really wanted to travel the world, but I can't see myself doing that alone without somebody to share those experiences with. Hell, I haven't even explored much of Austin yet since moving here, as my social circle contains mostly of co-workers at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
I've just been trying to reach some short term goals I've made, while always keeping the bigger ones in the picture.
I’m really good at
Singing badly
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly don't know, but most of the messages I've received usually compliment my smile so I'll go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I used to read books like crazy and have slowed down greatly. This is sad because I truly do miss reading a good book and there are plenty I would love to read. A Song of Ice and Fire is definitely a priority.

As far as tv shows, I've watched a bunch since I moved down here. I didn't know anybody for a while except my coworkers so I used the time with the help of some shady websites to watch a bunch of shows. Some of my favs are Game of Thrones, Dexter, True Blood, Supernatural, American Horror Story, Breaking Bad, Sons of Anarchy, New Girl, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Family Guy, Walking Dead, etc... There are a bunch more.

I like watching all types of movies and would watch a bad one just to say I did so I'm not going to list them all here. As far as music, I also love many different types of music, but my radio station is usually set to 101.x since being here.

As for food, with much regret, I must admit that I am a picky eater. I do not know why I am, but you will find it odd :-( There are tons of foods I haven't tried or don't eat that will shock you, trust me! That being said, I am most assuredly willing to try new-to-me foods, I just haven't bothered.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. I know what I want, I'm just trying to execute it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I haven't been doing too much. I've been working on Saturdays so I've been just relaxing at home, but never opposed to a better alternative.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book, just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you would like to talk, hang out, show me around. I have no expectations from this site, but it would be great to make some friends and establish some sort of social circle outside of my coworkers at least.