Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NewWave80s

42 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Practical. Analytical. Friendly. Assertive. Goofy. Motivated. I'm looking for someone sincere, easy to share a laugh with, asks questions/communicates feelings/expectations, goal-oriented, emotionally intelligent, and values accountability. It is important for me to feel a sense of friendship, as well as, a strong emotional and physical connection.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the process of taking my last exam to become a licensed psychotherapist. I've worked at numerous social services agencies, public schools, and love medical/hospital settings. I'm currently a social worker. I grew up on the east coast, and spent the past ten years in the bay area.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Doing what I say. I'm good at being a supportive friend, and I'm sadly good at singing badly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I.......
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
VNV Nation, Depeche Mode, Metallica, Peter Murphy, NIN...Mad Max, Blade Runner, Shark Tank, The Good Wife, Judge Judy, Grey's Anatomy, House Hunters, tattoos...going to concerts, lectures, sports events/hockey games, mini road trips, movies, book stores, theater, thrift stores, fire places, animals, etc...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1-family & friends
2-my dogs
3-my car, music, a GPS, my camera
4-motivation, love, and something to look forward to
5-trust & respect
6-diet coke, my sunglasses, black clothing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My actions. Feelings and consequences of behaviors. I'm curious about people in general. I'm a planner, yet also love when I have free time. I wish I could travel more.... and spend less time driving in traffic. I adore my dogs. I miss the laughter and simple flow of things when you're in a good relationship.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a night person. My eyes are very sensitive to the sun. I'm not the camping (you can be) type person. As much as I enjoy time with a partner, I also need my alone time. I really appreciate a good kisser. I tend to find more in common with organized/stable business/science/computer/educational professionals and not with overall "Indy" or "artsy" personalities. I'm looking for quality not quantity regarding my time on this site/my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to share some interests, have some of your own, and would like to explore new ones together. You basically know who you, what you want, and have an active sense of humor. You enjoy being around dogs. You are looking for the possibility of a relationship. You appreciate a direct communicator and act with integrity. Please live in the Bay Area.