Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NewbieLibrarian

26 F Meriden, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
What to say... well I'm going to be up front and honest, I'm a homebody, my favorite place to be in snuggled up on my couch with a beer and a book, or perhaps trying to figure out if I can justify buying six books from the bookstore. However, it's the darnedest thing because my personality is the total opposite. I talk a lot and, sarcasm is my middle name, and it's been said that I have a big personality (whatever that means). When I'm comfortable with a group of friends you'd probably never guess that I spend so much time with my nose in a book but what can I say, I'm an anomaly.

I'm on this thing... again, because I'm not entirely sure how to meet real people. Meeting people in college is one thing, and meeting them at work is also pretty easy, but I work with old married people so we don't have much in common outside of complaining about library patrons soooooo, here I am.

I'm not sure if I'm looking for a relationship but I think I am. I haven't had too many of them, I've always been more of the guys best friend type, I'm called for a night of pizza and beer, not to go on a date, but I kind of like it that way. I'm so use to the friendship thing that sometimes relationships can feel weird and I think I unconsciously mess them up. I think the only way I'll feel comfortable is to date someone who I feel is a best friend. Someone who I feel comfortable with when I look a mess in the morning, or I'm in a cranky mood and just want to bitch. Yup that's probably the way it'll have to go. I think I made it sound complicated but I just want to feel comfortable being 100% me and I haven't been able to find that with someone that I don't consider just a close friend *sigh*.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Youth Assistant Librarian. It a lot harder than people think, I kind of don't like when people are like "you need a degree for that? Why? You don't do anything."

I spend all day with kids anywhere from newborns to seventeen. I love what I do, there's not much more to say than that.
I’m really good at
Reading, writing, and singing loud in the car.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm kind of tall for a girl, and I kind of talk a lot. And people tell me that I'm animated, I think that means I just move a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read lots of YA because I work in the youth department of a library. I have to know what's going on. Top two favorite YA books are Looking for Alaska by John Green and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sanez.

For the adult books, I love Anne Bishop, Kelley Armstrong, Kim Harrison, Janet Evanovich, and more.

Movies/ TV: ONCE UPON A TIME!! I alsolove Firefly, Serenity, Law and Order, Discovery Health Channel, HGTV, and Investigation Discovery

Music: OWL CITY!!!, Paramore, music from the 90's like Simple Plan and Panic at he Disco.

Food: I'll try most things once. I don't like lots of cheese though. (I know weird)
The six things I could never do without
Chapstick
Books/ Nook
glasses (I'm blind and don't so contacts)
Cell phone (every time I don't have it something bad happens like a blown tire, or something)
Hoodie (I'm always cold)
Blankets (I like to snuggle to stay warm, I have two wrapped around me now)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If grad school will ever end.
On a typical Friday night I am
It use to be reading, watching TV, and drinking a beer on my couch, but my friends got tired of that so typically we have some type of game night at a friends place, or we'll go bowling or ice skating or something similar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Alright, normally I'll deny it but I'm kind of insecure about my height. I was deemed undatable once because I was like an inch taller than a guy. It kind of bothers me now.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I said anything remotely interesting.