New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Newsman11

56 Vallejo, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work on the water as a deckhand on tugboats and ferries plying the waters of San Francisco Bay. I love being on the water, seeing mother nature in all her moods. My friends say I've never been happier. I've been a journalist, professional political campaign manager and owner of a business that made custom lamps and lampshades. I like the long kiss, good scotch, dark beer and good food. I don't partake in any of those things often so that I can partake sometimes.

I like to cook, ride my bicycle, ski and hike. I still build the occasional lamp and lamp shade.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am relearning the art of living alone, relearning the art of dating, and am celebrating the one year anniversary of landing a job in an industry that was new to me and doing well in it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Following a recipe, rooting for the home team, kissing, bicycle riding, walking, listening, considering, holding lightly, allowing, reading body language, swimming, making lamp shades, holding tightly, drinking coffee, eating, baking cakes, making breakfast, trying to do crossword puzzles
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am bald. I have a good sense of humor. I speak in complete sentences. I love irony.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Saturday's America; Fear and Loathing on the Campaign Trail, 1972; The Glory Road. Food: I am an adventurous eater. TV: Don't watch much TV. Movies: Five Summer Stories; Swingers; White Christmas. Music: Country, classic rock, jazz singers, torch singers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not in order of importance: peanut butter, bicycle, outlet for expression, the ocean, snuggling, society
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not making the same mistakes twice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends listening to music and talking. If the friends are married they are usually trying to point out the women I should try and meet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After the ending of a 17 year relationship I am very rusty at the dating game.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like witty conversation and a wry sense of humor we might have a chance. If you like to work out, go for long bike rides or long walks we might have a chance. If you read the news and have a passing interest in current affairs we might have a chance. If you like the beach we might have a chance. If you like to kiss long and slow ... you guessed it, we might have a chance. If you like lite beer, sweet wine coolers and McDonald's, we are probably not destined to fall for each other.