Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NextDance878

70 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 64–74
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been told I'm smart and have a good sense of humor, plus I look and act much younger than my years. I'm playful and enjoy double entendres. I therefore enjoy risque humor.

I grew up in the New York metropolitan area and went to an experimental high school in the Berkshires. I then went to a small college in Kentucky, taught in NYC briefly and changed career directions by going to the NY School for Interior Design, moved to California in 1974 and worked as a Designer/Salesperson for Gump's in San Francisco for many years. I have also owned my own food distribution business. But now I'm retired except for an occasional decorating job. So, presently my passion in life is to see as much of the world as I can before I'm done.

My husband passed away in early 2007 and I long for the closeness, unequivocal acceptance and emotional oneness he and I shared. It would be lovely to partake in common activities, but for me, what is most important is finding the right person to reignite the spark of chemistry.

The person I'm seeking would have a terrific sense of humor, so good in fact, that I'll have to practice my Kegels. My further wish list is that he would be smart, is, or has been accomplished in whatever his field of endeavor, has high self esteem, yet is down to earth and unpretentious. He should be caring and with the right person, devoted. He should expect nothing less from me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I mentioned above, I have a passion for traveling and the older I get the more urgent it becomes to see as much as I can. Fortunately my bucket list is receding. The activities I enjoy are snorkeling, dancing, ping pong, billiards, archery, horseback riding, bowling, zip-lining, dining out, concerts, comedy clubs, theater and movies. But because I choose not to go out alone, I watch a lot of TV at home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
When I take on a project, whatever it is, I like to do it to the best of my ability. I guess, without being obsessive or compulsive about it, I expect great results and want my partner to be similarly motivated.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think the first thing they notice are my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite foods are Italian, Chinese and Thai. I like many kinds of music, especially going to concerts. Some of the types are Country, Easy Listening, Oldies, some show tunes, some jazz, some instrumentals. A book that I read many years ago made a great impression on me, Black Like Me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Being appreciated
2. Humor
3. Honesty
4. Friends & family
5. Love
6. Good food
but not necessarily in this order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I will be doing the rest of my life, and with whom.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home watching TV. But I'd much rather be with the love of my life doing any number of fun things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I'll reserve this for a very special person in my life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to be my better-than-OK Cupid.