Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nexus_6_

28 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's like they say, "LA face with an Oaklan-" nevermind, pretty sure they don't actually say that.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in public health- previously involved with HIV & STD prevention, now with a focus on reproductive health.

I also volunteer with a local women's health clinic, and we serve the Mission community every Thursday night- we serve hot meals, paint nails, play bingo, do arts and crafts, and hold clothing drives along with handing out wound care, hygiene and safer sex supplies, doing HIV testing, counseling and referrals and giving out clean needles and works kits. It can be pretty intense sometimes, but I love it.

I like cooking, eating, biking, swimming, taking day trips to see large bodies of water and large trees, getting out of town, sailing lake Merritt, seeing live shows, and generally loitering about with buddies (really good at loitering).
I’m really good at
Swiftly diverting my glance to avoid making awkward eye contact with someone I've been staring absentmindedly at. Looking back when I think the coast is clear and making awkward eye contact.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reads: Philip K. Dick, Roald Dahl, Cormac McCarthy, Milan Kundera. Vintage Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction. Nonfiction re: race relations and human sexuality. Perry Bible Fellowship. Currently, Jon Ronson's Lost at Sea and Dick Teresi's The Undead.

Watches: Robocop, Blade Runner, In the Mood for Love, The 400 Blows, Stolen Kisses, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Twin Peaks, Veronica Mars, and The X Files.

Listens to: Everything from 60's girl groups to shoegaze to folk to classical to 80s/90s to metal to KMEL ("the bay area's hip hop and r&b"). Fuzzy guitar, warm distortion, dissonant melodies, arpeggiator. Kendrick Lamar.

Eats: All of it. The largest part of my food pyramid consists of pho, ice cream sundaes, fancy cheese, all fruit, sandwiches, tacos, limeade and coconut water. Avocados, heirloom tomatoes, arugula and bread are also well-loved.
The six things I could never do without
Companionship, and solitude, respectively, and at appropriate times. Compassion, always.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thanksgiving dinner. All 6 of them, that I will eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching 60's Star Trek or X Files re-runs and playing Hanafuda in bed with my boyfriend.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–100
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I'm happily taken. I keep this account as an inbox for gems I can submit to pantslock.com, and also to compliment people I think are neat.