Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Davis, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 5
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Judaism and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Food is my passion.

I'm a UCD graduate student who is working in an area that intersects food, perfume, and psychophysics. I spend a considerable amount of time smelling and tasting new things and thinking about how to mix them together to create exciting novel sensations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day I am a graduate student, teacher, chemist, and statistician.

By night I am an entrepreneur, food product developer, and consultant.

I'm currently in the grey area of transitioning between finishing a PhD and working in indrustry
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to cook, especially for other people. This translates to me throwing a lot of cooking and dinner parties and over the past few years I've gotten pretty good at it.

I've been playing piano on and off since I was 4 and it brings me a lot of pleasure. Friends that come to visit can usually hear some Chopin or Scriabin. I'm fairly creative and I often find myself involved in art projects for other people or just for fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked two friends this question and got the following answers:

1. "You're curious/observant. Good listener"
2. "Beard"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend to read non-fiction books. I've honestly not read a lot of books unrelated to my area of research in the past year. I'm up for recommendations. That being said, Chandler Burr's 'The Emperor of Scent' is a great book.

Movies/shows: I have fairly diverse taste in movies/shows. I don't go out of my way to watch a huge amount of TV.

Music: I love music. I listen to a mixture of classic/modern/alternative rock, pop, and top100 one of my favorite bands is Muse. I also play piano, and love playing is 19th century music. My favorite composers include Beethoven, Schubert, Chopin, Brahms, and Scriabin.

Food: As someone who both studies and loves food I am a serious foodie. The food I grew up with which includes Jewish, mid-western, and middle eastern food (I grew up in Detroit which has a rich tradition of having small independent restaurants owned by Greek and middle eastern families). I love Asian foods and have spent quite a bit of time learning Chinese cooking. I make it a rule to try many different cuisines and learn how to use their ingredients.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order: A piano, a kitchen, coffee, good friends, good food, and good drink.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm constantly thinking about something. What is the next step in what I'm working on? What should I make for dinner? What am I going to make for my next social gathering? What is the meaning of life?

I did a philosophy minor in undergrad; it shows in everything I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. Having friends over for dinner/game-night, hosting a dinner party, or having an adventure away from Davis.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm overweight, which isn't private. I've struggled with my weight my entire life and over the years it has fluctuated up and down. It's particularly stressful struggle for me because I work in an industry that makes it difficult.

I'm a fairly private person but tend to answer direct questions in an equally direct manner.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to have a food adventure! Going to a new restaurant, a sketchy dive with great food, or buying some exotic ingredient and learning to cook it.

If you've made it this far down in my profile, I'm currently in a complicated (in a good way) relationship. I've tried to sum it up using the options OKC provided but I don't think it does it justice. That being said, I am looking for friends and other meaningful connections.