Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nice-dinosaur

30 M Albuquerque, NM

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in a small city in Wisconsin called Oshkosh. I am the middle brother of three. We had a very stereotypical Irish-Catholic upbringing. Family and Church were the most important things in life, but we always fought/competed against each other. I think I had a really good childhood, I knew then that I didn't want to grow up. But we can't stop the progress of time.

I went to a small liberal arts college 20 miles from my hometown. This was an eye opener since my home-life was much more conservative. I worked really hard and got my bachelor's degree in physics and had a fulltime job in a warehouse shortly after graduation. (Yay gainful employment). After a few years I decided to take a chance at graduate school. So I moved out to Fort Collins, CO to get my master's in mechanical engineering. Before I finished the degree I got a fulltime position at an algae biofuels company. (Yay chance paid off.)

Unfortunately the algae industry is very volatile and the company ran out of money and I lost my job. (Stupid economy.) After trying for more engineering/research type jobs for awhile I decided to get another warehouse job so I have something. Sitting on unemployment is no good for one's self worth. Very recently I got a position here in Albuquerque at a biofuels company. It's very exciting and crazy to move to a new state so fast.

So that's the crash course history lesson of how I got here. I guess I could say something about my personality but that is hard since people are complex and I don't want to write a giant novel here. In short I'm a dork/nerd that knows how to work hard mentally and physically, but I think it is important to have some fun everyday too. I value family, friends and honesty. I tend to seem awkward when I'm meeting someone new because I don't know how much of my nerdiness I should let loose.
What I’m doing with my life
If I knew this would be a lot easier to answer. What I'm doing with my life seems to be a constantly evolving thing. Generally I'm trying to get a decent dependable career and have a loving family and a great circle of friends. But right now. . . don't quite have that.
I’m really good at
day dreaming. Ok maybe not "really good at" but for the amount of time that I happen to do it, I would like to consider myself proficient.

I would like to think that I'm really good at my hobbies, but those seem to change every few years. So currently it's hiking, riding my bike, video games, and target shooting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. Guessing my nose or that I still somewhat look like a teenager. I've never really had anyone say what the first thing they noticed was.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a good reader I'm just rarely motivated to sit and read a book. I really like the Lord of the Ring series, Chronicles of Narnia, The Giver, and the Dinotopia series (yes the children's books). The last book I read was about the inventing of the shopping cart. It was actually pretty neat.

Movies: There are so many mostly action, sci-fi, and some comedies. Not too many dramas or depressing ending ones. I don't want to finish a movie and feel like crap.

Shows: I don't own a TV so only watch what I can online. Big Bang Theory, IT Crowd, Futurama, Human Target, and some others. But I don't watch shows feverishly.

Music: I like a lot of different genres. Classical, EBM, Oldies, electronica, Pop-dance, and just about most others. I've never really been able to get into Rap/Hip-Hop/R&B, and experimental Jazz.

Food: I like food. All real food (synthetically lab grown FDA approved food substitute does not count). There's only a few things that I will refuse to eat. They are pickles, baked beans, and cole slaw. I really like Middle Eastern and Mediterranean cuisines, along with Indian and Asian.
The six things I could never do without
I'll assume that everything that is necessary for biological processes are a given.

Family, true friends, church, my hearing, Internet (embarassingly I've become more attached to this than I'd like to admit). Hmm only five so far, I guess I'll throw in 'toys'.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do in my free time. Or trying to figure out what I should be doing with my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting home from work, and making dinner. Then.. . good question I don't really have a typical Friday night activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to play World of Warcraft with my brother, a lot.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you find me intriguing, or if you want to go for a hike, play some video games, or go target shooting.