Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nice1G

38 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Introvert, and quite comfortable with that. I like to read, I like movies and I love music. If I were shipwrecked on a desert island all by my lonesome I would make the best of things and have a great time playing Robinson Crusoe whilst awaiting rescue.
I would probably only miss my dog.
Not that I have a dislike of human companionship, I have great friends that I would do anything for, but I know each of them would dig the desert island thing too :)

I'm a dreamer, and I take my time... always. I will never be in a rush. I will never be seduced by corporate careerism. There is no 'i' in teamwork, but there is an 'i' in creativity, intelligence, understanding, individuality...

Unless there's a band I want to see playing, I keep well away from 'clubs' with their cheap nasty booze in plastic cups and their sticky linoleum floors... yuk... I guess i'm an old man in my drinking habits and will take a good old-fashioned pub or ale house any night of the week... I like to talk with a drink, not shout, and I'm not a dancer.
What I’m doing with my life
Working my way through an MSc in Brewing & Distilling. This time next year I hope to be in a brand new micro-brewery providing quality beer for awesome people. I can just about afford to do this - and it makes me smile to think that every beer I pour down my gullet I can now pass off as 'research'! Yuss!

I home-brew beer and have a secret stash of over 100 bottles hidden somewhere in a secret location in Edinburgh because my flat is too small. I like to experiment in brewing and have made a Chocolate Orange Stout, Strawberry and Mango Wheat beer amongst other things. Great fun :)

I'm also 'training' my palate as a whisky taster... I'm already well on the way to becoming one of those twats that smell 'essence of vanilla', 'crushed roasted apricot' or 'fragmented marzipan waffle' from one waft of a Glenfiddich ;)
I’m really good at
blethering about whisky, real ale, music, movies, books, comics, and other nonsense in no particular order of preference... endlessly and incessantly.

camping, and getting all survivalist in a campsite ha

making sushi

sleeping in...

...waking up with crazy dream memories and jotting them down to share with friends (if suitable)
The first things people usually notice about me
My stunning good looks and impeccable appearance?
Nah, didn't think so.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I love underground, low-life, 'beat' culture, political criticism, crime fiction... Hunter S Thompson, Charlie Bukowski, James Ellroy, Kerouac, Bill Burroughs, Henry Miller, Dostoyevsky, Cormac McCarthy, Paul Bowles.

Movies - David Lynch, Cronenberg, 'film noir', Bogart, Steve McQueen, Burt Lancaster, Orson Welles, Woody Allen, John Carpenter.
Deadwood, The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Treme, The X Files, Northern Exposure... these are just about the only shows that I haven't gotten bored of after season 3 and will happily re-watch if I ever get around to it. Am I the only one to think that the final season of Breaking Bad was a bit boring?

Comics - Absolutely devastated that Hellblazer has been cancelled, I've been reading that book for 23 years and its demise feels like a personal amputation. Scalped, Fatale, Criminal... mostly anything weird and wonderful that turns up on the Image imprint. Vertigo is pretty much dead these days as DC plough every penny into this 'New 52' fiasco, it makes me want to vomit.

VINYL RULES. I have a very wide and alternative taste in music from Jazz to Metal but current favourites include Damien Jurado, Explosions in the Sky, Dinosaur Jr, Calexico, Sun Kil Moon, Codeine, Silkworm, Jason Molina - Songs: Ohia - Magnolia Electric Co, Karate, Hood, Archers of Loaf

Food - sushi, italian, french, I love everything ;)
The six things I could never do without
music, movies, books, family, beauty, sleep...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dreams
Other people dreams
My dogs dreams
Who will remember my dreams when I'm gone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday night is usually beer night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I keep watching (and buying) movies that I've already seen (or own) and not realizing this until the last half hour of the film.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating