Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NiceGuyV

33 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Came back to Chicago in 2012. I grew up here in a big Italian family (even the Irish side is Italian). Spent 13 years in the Marine Corps living all over the country before I came back to Chicago. Still trying to figure out a way to get back to SoCal though.

I'm focused, driven, and goal-oriented with a positive outlook on life. Can be a homebody at times (I love my apartment, give me a break!), but enjoy being active and outside as well. Love to travel and experience new cultures and people. I consider myself to be a caring, kind, and genuine person with a goofy sense of humor. Hopeless romantic still waiting to be swept off my feet. Prefer a slow dance over a sleepover. Hope to have a family one day, but for now a nice date would be nice.
What I’m doing with my life
Flying is my passion. I flew helicopters for the Marine Corps. Still trying to find my way as a civilian. I'm able to go two and a half weeks without a haircut and 6 days without shaving which is a personal record for me. It's not as easy as you think! Regardless of my path, I'm always looking to learn, grow, achieve. Trying to find a place in commercial aviation.
Update Jan, '14: haircuts every 10 days. I've regressed.
I’m really good at
Cooking. My parents are both excellent cooks. My dad is a culinary genius. I didn't realize how well I ate until I left home. Since then I've been trying to feed myself as well as my parents did. I'm not there yet, but got pretty good in the kitchen while trying.
I also know my way around a cockpit.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my eyes. I squint when I smile (see photos) so you won't catch my eyes and smile at the same time. One of these days I'll learn to keep them open in pictures. Sometimes I try to open them really wide before the flash goes off so by the time the picture takes my eyes are open a normal amount. In case you're wondering, that doesn't work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ugh ok Harry Potter. I love it! Not really a fiction reader but I used to pretend I was magic as a kid so Harry Potter sparked my interest. Mostly enjoy reading self-improvement books and military/intelligence history.
Most recently read The Phrophet by Kahlil Gibran and The Velvet Rage by Alan Downs.

Movies: Top Gun (It's a prerequisite for my career). Guilty pleasure: Sister Act and Sister Act 2 (oh God did I really just admit that?).
The six things I could never do without
1) Family
2) Friends
3) Faith
4) iPhone (I know, I know)
5) A kitchen
6) Costco
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to cook next. That and San Diego. I miss it!

I'm big on personal growth. I'm always thinking about what I want to achieve next in life. The Marine Corps always made that pretty easy. Now that I'm the captain of my own ship I'm having a harder time figuring that out. Chances are, the next step will have something to do with aircraft or San Diego. Hopefully both!
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing dinner with friends. Like to keep my Friday nights low-key. I work hard during the week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Besides mentioning that Sister Act was my one of my favorite movies? I'm gay!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 29–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a good guy with a good heart. You're adventurous, intelligent, driven, and have passion for something in life.