Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


56 Aberdeen, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45-53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
6' 7" (2.01m)
Body Type
Average build
Other and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Quick update. My first novel came out in print. 6/11/13 "The Evil In the Dark" I can't tell you how good it made me feel to see the book, hold it in my hands. I have released my 2nd. Garden Of Shadows in 2014. looking to release 3 in 2015!

Back in 2010 I was in an accident at work. I will forever walk with a limp and a cane. If this bothers you, take a hike. Life is what it is. I make the best of it! How about you?

If your still reading.
One more thing.
I'm allergic to cigarettes, nicotine and pot. Can't even be around it. I don't need the migraine
Sorry but that is a deal breaker. BTW vaping is no better. Nicotine is still nicotine. This is 6 years of allergy shots talking. It never worked for the afore mentioned stuff. Sorry.

I'm tall 6'7" I love the water. swimming, Scuba diving, surfing, boating or just walking on he beach. Trying new things and meeting new people. Seeing new places. I love most forms of music, opera, classical, classic rock, world. no rap, no hip hop. I like playing guitar and singing. acting and directing. I have written several books and keep my self busy writing more. I love classic cars. Especially hot rods and sports cars. Cooking and Indian food. (Indian as opposed to Native American) I would like to try Native American, sounds yummy. A good glass of wine. I used to work at a winery while I was in school I hate the cheep stuff! I have worked in Hollywood and in theatre. That means I have had a thousand different jobs in my life. If you would like to know more please ask.

If any of what I have said interests you drop me a line.

One more thing. I do not love quickly in love. NOT looking for a hook up or one nighters. I want something real, lasting. Someone to wake up with and start each new day with a kiss.

If your still reading thank you. I hope to hear from you.

The next step is up to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for a good woman. One that is right for me and the future. Writing and selling my work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, acting, directing. working on computers. did I mention writing. I'm not bad in the kitchen either. not to mention...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair and I'm as big as Sasquatch. A nice warm smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I have shelves of them. As for music, I love classical. rock. No rap. Food, Mexican, Italian and Greek. Then again a good burger will do me just fine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Ocean and waves. Good friends. Air and water. A good book. Family. Tea, hot or cold. a really good wine. Love and then...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why are you asking this question. the future? I just want to live to see it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home cooking. I like to cook and trying new things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love crazy socks!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Please read this first.

I’ve seen it happen way too many times: The nice guy loses the girl for being exactly who he is.

What’s even worse is if he’s really the nice guy, he’s going to lose her and say nothing about it. He’ll accept it as something she truly wants and give her his best wishes, as she walks away being everything he could ever want.

On behalf of all the nice guys out there, this is to the girl who walked out on the best thing that ever happened to her:

Dear Girl Who Walked Away,

It’s not like you weren’t aware of what you were getting yourself into. He told you he was nice. He trusted easily and gave you all he could when he could.

The nice guy believes in doing things right. He was there when you needed him to be, and he went out of his way to make sure you knew just how much you could mean to someone.

We live in a generation where we all have to wear masks and play parts to make it through the battlefield of dating in the 21st century. There is no such thing as giving it your all.

We like quotes on Facebook and post things on Instagram stating we want the masochist one day and the romantic the next. We play these games where being available can only happen sometimes, and playing hard-to-get must be our number one priority. Why?

I thought the ultimate goal was to eventually settle down. I mean, what is the point of dating if you have no desire for it to go anywhere? If a one-night stand is what you’re looking for, leave the good guys alone and toy within the levels you lay down.

Save yourself time and energy because the good guy isn’t going to make it easy to just walk away. The good guy cares, so he’ll get his explanation from you even though he knows it’ll be a load of bull.

Every girl says she likes the assh*le because he’s the challenge — the one she must break, train and force to be more than just a douchebag. Have you ever thought, however, maybe you were the girl in need of learning what it means to actually feel again?

You went through something, like we all do, and because of it you changed. It’s normal and heartbreak happens, but the next assh*le didn’t fix what the first one did; he kept it the same or made it worse. His priority was not you and couldn’t be you. So now you’re bitter and closed off from anything remotely more satisfying than a one-night stand.

I won’t deny that the assh*le is fun or that a good time isn’t promised with him, but when it’s all said and done, is it ever more than just a good time? Probably not.

In fact, the assh*le has a charm about him; it’s the charm you justify your pursuit with. You say, “There’s just something about him.” However, it’s probably the same quality that ended up hurting you in the past.

So you tried to push the nice guy away. When he wouldn’t go away, you pushed harder. Still, he didn’t give up and every time you pushed harder, he pulled you in even more.

He ignored your fears and forced you to grow; he fought for your passions when you were too busy writing them off. He forgot your wants and focused on everything you needed. Then you walked away because he was too nice.

He gave you too much of everything you wanted, and life got too easy. You wanted conflict and hardship as if everything else in life did not promise you an endless journey of just that. This is where you failed.

The nice guy has been hurt, too, he just chose to stay nice. He learned that different people were going to provide him different things in life. The nice guy also chose not to let any of it change who he was.

So, he let you walk away and he called it a day. Everyone always says there are plenty of fish in the sea, and he let you go knowing this, even though it hurt.

What you don’t know is that someone else is out there, and she won’t be as foolish you. When you realize all you really want is the nice guy who cares about you too much, it’s going to be too late. Some other girl will be able to see how great he is, and she won’t waste a minute.

So you lost your Ted Mosby and, I promise, to him you were Robin. The nice guys are there to give you a break, a light to something more than the games we identify our generation with.

He may have loved you too soon and it was too crazy and too much, but guys like Mosby don’t happen every day; they happen never. He got you the blue French horn, and he made you feel love when love was no longer a part of your vocabulary. You were now saying “I love you” again and remembering what it felt like.

He was the guy you were supposed to end up with, who makes everything change. I just wish you’d see it before another girl does because at the end of the day, everyone, including the nice guy you don’t deserve, is rooting only for you.