Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nick-2525

28 M Stillwater, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
'Lo Internet dwellers!
I'm not a big fan of profiles, at best you can get something like Van Gogh's Starry Night, you can't really compare it to the real thing, but it should help you get the feeling of it.

I'm not really serious about meeting people, I mainly people watch. Feel free to message me, otherwise rock on.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a manager at a local restaurant, I enjoy the work and it pays the bills. Later this year I am leaving to open a restaurant with a couple I have worked for for a number of years. I am quite looking forward to it, it will be a lot of fun. I plan on owning the place within the next 7-10 years. Looking at buying a house too, adulthood is sneaking up fast.

I have a really good one person sized life right now. I am happy with where I am and what I'm doing, but I'm looking at what the next step forward is. One of the options looks a lot like the opening of Up, so I joined a dating website and started buying balloons.
I’m really good at
Lots of stuff, I'm kinda a jack of all trades. I try to know a little something about everything. I'm a strong INFP, and I'm really empathic, so I pick up on stuff pretty quick.
Or I'm completely oblivious, that happens.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, twiggy, and active. Once I get going I tend to keep moving. I speak with my hands, with my expressions, with my entire body. I'm a passionate speaker and active listener. I've been told more then once I'm a good friend to have along on road trips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-
Hitchhiker's guide, Discworld, Good Omens, anything Neil Gaiman, anything Lovecraft, lots of Zen Buddhism, ummm, just, lots of books. I sold 2/3 of my library a couple years back and I still have a cabinet full of books.

Movies- HELP ME NETFLIX! You're my only hope!
Independent underdog comedies, exciting sci-fi/fantasy, science and nature tv, scary movies, Chinese fantasy/Kung fu stuff, anything BBC.

TV- I have not owned a TV for a number of years, I know myself and get the approximate hour of televised entertainment I desire each day from Netflix.

Music-
Muse, Modest mouse, the killers, CCR, Pink Floyd, Gnarls Barkley, Johnny Cash, "The blues," classical, you can't be from MN and not say "The Current." I like what I like, if something has soul, if it moves you, then "type" isn't important.

Food-
Ethically I'm on the side of vegetarianism, but I think you can respect animals and still eat them. I may keep moving closer to the veggie lifestyle as time passes, we'll see.
With that said, I'll try anything once. As long as it's food, and not, "heart attack on a stick." Looking at you state fair. Cajun food will always have a special place in my heart.
Basically anything, food is like art. With time and skill the chef turns raw ingredients into a conversation with the diner. How can you not love food?
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, being up at the sunrise, laughing, awe, curiosity, and after this winter, heat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, and everything. What else is there?
I know a lot of stories, I know how the oldest tree in the world died by accident, how much time is in a second, or how Swiss cheese is the best way to explain the multiverse.
An artist says a hard thing in a simple way, a scientist says a simple thing in a hard way. Both try to express truth in ways we can understand it. Oh and 42.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, watching Netflix/ playing some type of game. Out with friends, pubs have become the new kitchen table. I have always been a morning person so I've been know to start slamming coffee at 7pm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Try to sum up the desires of your life in one word. I choose Wisdom, defined as,

"Knowledge of what is true or right coupled with just judgment as to action."

Knowledge of right and wrong coupled with action.
That really speaks to me.
Try it for yourself, it's a good exercise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to. Just say "Hello," it's not rocket science.