Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Charlotte, NC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:03pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Doesn’t want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Korean (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
See below?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, I am a mild-mannered middle school science teacher. By night, I become... a bit everything!

I started taking a dance class... I joined Couch Surfing... I take weekends off to play games with friends... I love to fill my schedule with fun stuff. Any excuse to try something different.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...storytelling. Although I sometimes tend to ramble.
...teacher voice. The tone that says, "Stern, but compassionate. Patient, but expecting results. Professional, but snarky as hell."
...not using my phone. Seriously, I go for days not looking at that thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! dash-cunning looks and impeccable sense of dress?

It was worth a shot. Tough question, though, since I see myself every day. So the first thing I notice is usually, "Wow, I look like I was beaten with sleep." (Sidenote: Not a morning person.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorites usually depend on my mood at the time. A brief list of things that I love:

--Adolescent fantasy trash (gives me street cred at school)
--Grownup urban fantasy trash
--Anything light and witty. I love a good laugh.

--What is this... "Mooo-vee" of which you speak?
--Seriously... I don't watch many movies at all.

--The BBC
--Melodramatic space documentaries
--Anything narrated by Morgan Freeman

--Country and bluegrass-inspired groups. Delta Rae, Hooray for the Riff Raff, Avett Brothers, Mumford and Sons.
--Unique sounds. CocoRosie, The Ditty Bops, Rasputina, Bjork.
--Lots more and with great variety. Although I tend not to listen to the popular songs... no reason, just don't really do it.

--The spicier, the better.
--Korean. Kimchi FTW.
--Vietnamese. Although I still pronounce it "foh" instead of "fuh."
--Coffee. Black.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Strangely, everything I would have put on the list... I've had to live without. And it wasn't that bad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Games. Everything from video games (particularly the old 8 and 16 bit classics) to board games, card games, tabletop games, LARP...

On the grand map of geekiness, I'm square set in the gamer geek category.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home, dinner, early sleep. Saturday and Sunday can be busy and exciting, but Friday is for recovery.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...this is just a secret identity.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. read through (at least some of) this text wall and still think I'd be interesting to talk to.
...if you did and you do, go for it!