Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NickRedford

24 M Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just to preface: I'm new here so I've written this profile pretty quickly. I'm much more interested in the conversations I hope it will lead to, and I'll add to it as I figure this out.

I'm obsessed with stories. Whether deeply meaningful, supremely silly, personal, pedantic, clumsy, odd, or otherwise--I take joy in them all. I wish to become a person with wonderful stories. All my love for art, music, science, and language emerges, to some extent, from this desire. I like the narrative, I like the lessons, and I especially like the people who provide this opportunity.

Above all though, I'm concerned with pleasure. Good food, strong drinks, pleasant people, new experiences, and a little bit of adventure. I make plenty of mistakes, but make an effort to be kind, and I like being around people that are simply nice to other people. I think that's pretty cool.
What I’m doing with my life
Besides studying anthropology, I consider myself a writer. I've happily worked as a copywriter and I'll continue down that path soon. In the meantime, I keep myself occupied similarly to most people living in a college town.
I’m really good at
Remembering a lot of irrelevant information. Persuading friends to go out too often.
The first things people usually notice about me
Never thought to ask. I'll go find out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll try to resist turning this into a really long list…

Books: I like having books almost as much as reading them. Some favorites include Absolute Friends (and a lot of others) by John le Carre, and Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman, by Richard Feynman. Favorite poet is C.K. Williams. I love fiction and nonfiction (especially science writing) alike.

Movies: Casablanca is basically perfect. I love everything Monty Python.

Shows: Sherlock (BBC), QI, Would I Lie to You?, Top Gear (BBC), Game of Thrones, Dexter, Arrested Development, Chuck, Lost.

Music: Love it.

Food: I'll eat anything and try everything. I love to eat and love to cook. Food has been responsible for more stories and experiences than perhaps anything else above.
The six things I could never do without
I don't like this question...but I like questions. I probably couldn't do without questions. And language in general. Also good people, delicious food, music, stories. Things that bring joy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once upon a time I had a unibrow.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to share stories and drinks.