Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NickTheBeard

29 Clearwater, FL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bored and anxiously trying to escape the city.

I hate driving. Nowhere is too far to walk if I have the time, and if I don't have the time, I'd still rather take my bike.

My best features are my beaten and scarred legs.

I'm proud to be hiker trash.

http://instagram.com/nickandbruce
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards a future in the mountains.

I should have my AS in Environmental Science within a year and then I'll be sending out lots of resumes and riding, paddling, and hiking my way from Key West, FL to Katahdin, ME while I wait for the job offers to come pouring in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning "excursions".
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People? ewww...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The A.T. Guide, The Florida Trail Guide, Lame Deer Seeker of Visions, Notes from Underground, Hunger, 1984, Youth in Revolt, The Road

I quit music.

Trying to eat less meat. Trying to eat more real food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I could do just fine with less than you'd think but more than I'd like to admit.

Tiny houses and moving cross country by bike are things I look forward to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being outside. Staying outside. Old trails and new trails. The futility of trying to meet like minded weirdos online and in the city.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking a break at a park or two on the ride home from work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have nearly zero interest in dating or sex at this time and barely any interest in people in general. Sometimes that bothers me, but mostly that's ok. The only reason I bother with this thing is that I think its so unusual that I am so disinterested people these days and am somewhat curious to see if anyone does grab my attention.

Or more likely I'm just jaded by so many unrewarding encounters but really crave companionship just as much as anyone else. I'm just not finding the right company.

tl;dr

I'd rather live my life alone in a way that I find fulfilling than spend it with company in a way that is uninspiring.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore the wild with me and my pup. Weekends spent taking on big miles in big open spaces.

I would flip if I met another long distance hiker here.

Seriously, doesn't anyone else want to get away?

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done