Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NickTheNiceGuy

33 M Brookfield, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hear this is where all the cool, single people are hanging out. Makes sense to me. We’re all busy, we’re all online. Might as well see what it’s all about!

I am an easy going, humble, and trustworthy guy with a serious dose of goofiness. I have a seriously sarcastic side. I tend to treat others with respect and most people find me to be a gentleman. I have a kind and compassionate heart. I live my life to a high standard of honesty. Always optimistic, I look for the positive in every situation. Family is important to me. My cousin and I are more like brothers and I cherish my goddaughter. I like to volunteer and give back with my time and energy to causes I believe in such as the American Lung Association and my college's marching band.

Having fun is a priority for me because life is too short not to. On the weekends, you can find me watching football with friends, downing a few cold ones, or watching a great action film. I appreciate good whiskey, will try just about any craft beer, and love Mexican food. My favorite thing to do is to take my bike out on the bike path for a good long ride. I enjoy travel and have visited over 30 states and a couple of Canadian provinces. I would like to expand my travel horizons with a couple of international trips in the future.

I consider myself agnostic. However, I fully support others’ right to their own beliefs. I prefer that they not pressure me to believe the same. I would be happy to support my partner’s beliefs on holidays and important religious events.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Obviously working on my love life being based on my membership here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being positive and making people laugh. And moving....I've moved and helped many friends/family move so many times that I can pack a mean moving truck.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Possibly that I'm balding. Hopefully my bright blue eyes. More than likely though that I just said something completely ridiculously funny/inappropriate at the moment the room just happens to go completely quiet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Music:
My Trek hybrid. Craft beers, whiskey. Sci-fi. Building Lego masterpieces. Movies: Empire Strikes Back, The Avengers, Die Hard, The Hangover. Music: Breaking Benjamin, Beethoven, Metallica, Ludacris, Led Zeppelin. TV: NCIS, 24, Games of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Ink Master, The League. Books: I read widely as evidenced by my most recent reads: Tao Te Ching and The Zombie Survival Guide. The two texts couldn’t be more different, but I enjoyed both. Also anything Star Wars, 1984, The Art of War, The Last Lecture. Foods: Mexican, bbq, steak, chicken caesar salads, pork chops, bacon , biscuits and gravy, and pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
After family and friends:

1. Music
2. My car and it's sunroof
3. My Trek bike
4. A good craft beer or whiskey
5. My phone - only cuz it's my music player when I'm out riding my bike
6. Star Wars
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to become a better me, because I know I'm worth it and deserve to be the best I can.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most of my friends are married, so I end up spending a lot of nights in playing x-box, reading, or watching some movies....hence joining a dating site to hopefully change that and not spend so much time with the x-box. However, I might be hitting up a bar or a movie with said friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not perfect and really need to get some things in order that an almost 34 year old should have in order. Don't worry, it doesn't involve crazy ex's or kids.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What kind of woman would be a good match for me? She’s intelligent yet humble. Fun loving yet responsible. Honest and kind. She is passionate about her life, loves to be affectionate, and is open-minded. She supports those she loves, tends to be patient even under pressure, and encourages me to be a better man. She cares about others and tends to be selfless. She has a quick wit that likely has a sarcastic edge.

The bottom line is this: this is online dating and I really can't tell if you're secretly sending me "I'm into you" vibes....so take a chance and send me a message.