Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NickWalter

32 Athabasca, Alberta, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Small town guy with progressive values.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to get out of the city more, I want to do more skiing and ice fishing but so far everything seems to conspire against that. I'm reading a lot of books, writing too few articles (at least it feels this way), and driving around a lot.

Making plans too, then revising plans. I'm a planner.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing chauffeur. I love driving, long road trips, running errands or just for work. It's not terribly environmentally friendly but long drives are great for conversation.

People. I can walk into a room full of strangers and make friends. I'm a big fan of basic etiquette and manners and do my best to be polite without seeming like I have a stick up my ass.

Books. I like to read them. I even worked briefly at a job building them. I'm good at books. Sometimes I try and put words in them.

Being outdoors. I enjoy skiing and hiking. Fishing and camping are also great. I also like to run in the river valley.

Travelling. You can drop me anywhere and I will keep myself fed and housed cheaply. I have friends all over the place and I meet people easily. I like to try new things and go to new places a lot and I have a knack for finding those special places off the beaten path.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really like Steinbeck, I read a fair amount of Sci-Fi, especially Stanislaw Lem and Philip K. Dick, Ursula K. LeGuinn. Kurt Vonnegut is pretty good too.

I also read history, especially Russian history, but also a lot of labour history and social history. Some political economy and philosophy too.

As far as music I like a lot of old country and alt country and some pop country is kind of a guilty pleasure of mine. I also really like folk and some indie rock.

I'm not a very picky eater, lately I've been enjoying sushi a lot.

I don't own a T.V. I can watch movies and shows on my laptop though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's right in front of me, where I'm going, and lately where I can find better, less exorbitant power tools.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out for a few drinks with friends. Solving the worlds problems over beers and naturally forgetting those solutions by Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I live on an acreage that is either nearish to a small town or close to a village. It has lots of land and being someone who wants to share in doing things like making a small hobby farm is a huge plus. I'm not very likely to move in the near future either, I like it here and I like the people I live around.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a question or concern. Please direct all complaints to someone else.

...or if you just want to chat and get to know me better.