Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nickg668

56 M Montclair, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 41–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Versatile,with lots of experience. I lived in Asia for a while, and am well-traveled. I work in marketing communications in the financial industry. I've also worked in academia.

I love to talk about in art, literature, yoga, and spirituality. Current events. Political satire.

Not a veggie, but a healthful diet and exercise are key. I love Thai, Japanese and most Asian food in general. I don't eat chicken.

I have a son who lives mostly with his mother and a daughter in college.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Seeking enlightenment while being practical.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the big picture. I'm usually on top of current events. I listen to NPR, read the Times. For fun I sometimes listen to right wing talk shows. Once I get to know you, it's easy to have long conversations about a range of topics.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm warm, friendly, and good at conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like modern and contemporary novelists. Some of my recent reads are Richard Ford's Canada, The Beautiful Ruins and The Financial Lives of the Poets by Jess Walter. I also like Jennifer Egan and Mary Gaitskill. Classic novels as well. During Winter, I usually find a big, classic novel, Tolstoy, Flaubert or somebody else and hunker down with it. Films depend on the director. Woody Allen (up to Crimes and Misdemeanors), the Coen brothers, the French New Wave, Kubrick (just about anything), Wim Wenders (Wings of Desire).

I'm incredibly eclectic in music. Jazz, classical and modernist composers. Too many rock artists to mention. The Kinks, the Stones, Beatles, Bowie, Bob Dylan. Some punk, Manchester scene, alternative in general. Earlier R.E.M., Patti Smith, and so many others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides family, friends, and material basics: good novels, almonds, yoga, Whole Foods, Cabernets, and people with a sense of humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The state of things in general. Politics and ideology. What motivates people to act the way they do. Work and play. Art and life. Other big questions. Little ones, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either in the city or doing yoga. Seeing friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm left handed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to get to know me better and meet me!