Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NicoVeritas

47 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a nice guy, a gentle soul with a big heart. I've moved around a lot in my life and I've made a lot of friends along the way. I'm easy to get a long with. I'm both strong willed and yet very sensitive. Don't get me wrong I am also a little edgy and like all of us I have a dark side, but it takes a Herculean event to wake that sleeping Dragon.
I love to travel and learn about other people and cultures. I've been to many places, many that don't qualify as a vacation destination
Food & Wine is very, very important to me. I'm half French so that probably explains that.
I'm a consumer marketer and have worked with wine (Bonny Doon Vineyards, Cupcake) , spirits (Campari,Goldschlager... sorry), and beer (Guinness), coffee (Java City), chocolate (Coco Pete's), and high tech (NetFlix).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as a Marketing Exec, collecting Memorable Moments and pushing myself to learn / grow personally and professionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Improvising, finding and creating a fun atmosphere. I'm a good snowboarder and can make it snow (seriously - if I plan a trip to Tahoe there's a 90% chance it will snow... even in April / May).
Update: my snow powers are stronger than ever. This winter I showed up in the Alps and all was barren and dry. Two days later we had 2 meters of freshness. Next stop Tahoe- Pronto.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, it's my hair (grows like a Chia Pet). Emotionally, it's my passion for life and having fun. I love to laugh at myself and others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a card carrying member of the Club Dumas (That would be Alexander Dumas), I also enjoy Catch 22, Anything about Psychology (I double majored in Psych and Marketing), A Tale of Two Cities, All of Max Gallo's historical fiction novels (Caesar, Napoleon, Louis XIV) Iconoclast, The Tipping Point, The Inmates are running the Asylum, Crime and Punishment and Chomsky if I want to test my mental acuity. My last read was a forensic anthropological analysis of the sexual history of homo sapiens, bonobos and chimpanzees... awesome. I try to read in French to keep up my language skills.
I have unique music tastes that run go from Deadmau5, to Manu Chao, David Gray to Mozart but music is a big part of my life and I'm totally addicted to Pandora. I guess it's the artist and music rather than the genre that I like.
Movies, there are too many to mention, although I like indie films, I recently saw my first Dardenne Bro's movie Le Gamin aux Velo which was pretty awesome. I like the Coen Brothers too, The Piano, Life is Beautiful and Smillas sense of snow, plus all of the Bourne series. Like my literature, I also like period pieces like Amadeus, Le Comte de Monte Cristo, Cyrano de Bergerac, Jean de Florette, Camille Claudel. Yes, I'm a Depardieu fan.
I'm an omnivore in the food department (definitely my French heritage coming out there) and while I don't eat a lot, I really like good food. I'll try anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food (fresh and local if possible), wine, sparkling water, coffee/tea and my family/friends.
Additional things: Traveling, new ideas, the mountains, fresh snow and the blanket of silence it brings to the world, and water to swim in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to reach a state of ongoing happiness, how to encourage it, the current state of world affairs and how we might better things, good food, and trying to make the mundane more fun (actually that usually just happens).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going on an urban hike to discover a new neighborhood, wine bar or restaurant. I also like to hang out with friends or relax with a good book on the couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a terrified extrovert. I love meeting people and fun in a crowd (once I get going), but inside my head I'm really shy. It takes a lot out of me to make that leap..
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've got the time for a relationship and the space in your heart. You're passionate and want to live, breath in the greatness of every moment and ready to keep up with me.