Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nigeincatalunya

47 M Gerona, Spain

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Catalan (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hola :)

I'm on this site to meet like-minded single people for hikes, bikes (road and trail) lunches, skiing and generally the outdoorsy fun kind of stuff. Although nothing too energetic :)

I'm not into one night stands or polyamory.

I am also single, so if I meet the right person, then who knows.

For most of my life I have been trying to fit into a mould that I was not made for. I've always tried to please others and be what was expected of me. A few years ago, following a fairly serious helicopter crash, I had an epiphany that you should just be yourself, live the life that makes you happy and do the things that you really enjoy doing. The secret of life is not to worry what others think of you, but to be genuinely happy in your own skin :) I spend my time here in Catalunya hiking and cycling and the odd day camping out during the summer. I rarely watch TV and am environmentally friendly. I love cooking, gardening, doing anything in the fresh air with good, relaxed company. I believe that we should treat others as we ourselves would like to be treated and would like to meet someone who thinks and feels the same way….
What I’m doing with my life
I am self employed with my busy season on the weekends through the summer months looking after my tourist clients although I still try to get out and about for a few days a week. Through the winter I'm pretty much free to enjoy this fantastic part of Northern Spain.

In the summer months I try to get up into the Pyrenees once a week and camp for the night. The scenery is breathtaking !!
I’m really good at
Building and making things....
The first things people usually notice about me
No idea ! Maybe that I'm quiet or that I talk too much ?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a sci-fi geek…. I love films and cooking. I like most food made with good quality fresh ingredients. I am not an avid reader as I struggle to find the time, but I am currently reading "Cloud Atlas". I read a few pages every day before bed…it may take me some time to finish this one….
The six things I could never do without
This is such a strange question. Clearly it's not meant to be literal….oooh the psychologists will be having a field-day with this…. Obviously not internal organs, air, water etc….So, six things that I would really miss would be my camera, my dog, my friends, my freedom to take off at a moments notice (ish), my hiking boots and my bikes. And my kitchen….7 Damn !
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do next….Time is precious, the older we get, the quicker it flies. What to do next. Where to hike, where to cycle, what to photograph and am I making the most of the free time that I have….
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical Friday ? Summer.....prepping for my clients. Winter....anything !
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love skinny dipping... And by a tragic twist of fate I was born with absolutely no rhythm and have a fear of discos. I won't dance I tell you and you can't make me :) I can just about do a slow shuffle with a glass of vino tinto in me. John Travolta I am not.....Really, really, if dance is big in your life, it isn't going to work out between us. I hate it with a passion.....pick one thing in your life that you would get a cold sweat about: having half a dozen fillings at the dentist, doing a pole-dance on live TV, going to live in Somalia....that's dancing to me....:)

Saying that, for the right person I would take lessons !!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
…any of this strikes a chord with you !? I guess that a lot of people on here write about what they think others want to hear or write about the kind of life that they dream of living. My life is very simple, stress free, uncommercial and natural. I genuinely am happy in my own skin, but I would dearly like to meet someone who thinks and feels the same to be able to continue this journey together….

I'm also really polite and will always answer an email :)