Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:50am
White, Other
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Russian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My mantra: "it is better to be kind than right"

I have my stuff together and so should you:) That said, at the outset, life is better with dogs:)

Friends describe me as stable, empathetic, intelligent, athletic, sensitive, and strong at the same time. Colleagues describe me as reliable, sharp, and the glue that holds the team together with my gregarious personality.

As far as my personal interests, a perfect night would be laying out in nature and enjoying the cacophony of sounds that the earth provides.

I have myriad passions that include fitness, helping the underserved, healthy living, dance, music, and adventure. I'd love to let someone in who is adventurous, values stability, is passionate, can be spontaneous, and honest and who also acts congruent with what she says.

I grew up with music and travel, so that will always be a part of my life....especially drumming and the country of New Zealand. I believe I can have all of this as part of my manifest destiny. As a man thinks, so does his reality soon change.

Professionally, I'm a lawyer/banker with a penchant for shenanigans and adventure. In short, I am unscared.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Originally from Indiana, I just relocated to Portland (with a stint in Vermont which I loved btw).

Currently, I work for a bank, but have a lot of side projects going too for fun. I spend a lot of time with my dogs, b/c well, I love them! I'm an avid triathlete, swimmer, and musician/patron of the arts, and I love hiking, Crossfit, dance, music, yoga, barre, running,meditation, and biking too (to name a few).

I also really love volunteering for animal projects, the arts, dance, opera, music....Right now, I am training for an ultramarathon and learning ballet.

I'd really love to share my idiosyncratic activities and values with someone special.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good with animals, and I can hold my own in any social setting:) I also cook well, and I have a business mind yet am very creative.

I believe in the law of attraction and manifest destiny. I'm great at embodying those values, and here's to putting that out in the universe because I know it will be returned to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!

Trust me, it's worth watching:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books include: the art of racing in the rain (a must for dog lovers), anthem, by Ayn Rand, anything by tim ferries, freakenomics, Evolution by Joe Manganiello, the power of now, Finding Ultra by Rich Roll, The Autobiography of Jenna Jameson, the one minute millionaire, the good earth, lord of the flies, anything by Neil Peart (I drum, and Neil is my favorite drummer)...the list goes on and on and on and on...just like a journey song, which leads me to music: I'm a musician by training, but work in professional favorite musicals include RENT and Rock of Ages, with a side of Miss Saigon...that said, I love all music and have played all music, from Country, to jam bands, to rock and roll. My favorite bands include u2, van halen, rush, pearl jam, anything country, paul van dyk, tiesto, foo fighters....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs Toby and Toby
My family
My bicycle
A sense of adventure coupled with stability
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be the best version of myself. I live by this mantra: "failure is the foundation of success" - Joe Manganiello
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing anything from cycling and hiking, playing with my dogs,the opera and ballet, to recreating Joe Manganiello's mini mart dance scene from Magic Mike XXL at the good foot....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When faced with a choice of being right or kind, I always opt for the latter and eschew the former.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are expressive, empathetic, vulnerable, kind, and truly emotionally available. You seek a deeper connection on a spiritual, emotional, and physical level with a man who knows what he wants out of life.

You live life to the fullest and have dreams and goals that you're passionate about.
You know how to love and also how to receive love.

You want a true gentleman who will treat you with respect.