Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NikS25

31 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian, White
Height
4′ 9″ (1.45m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Poorly), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Most of my day is an active search for new things to learn and new creative projects to engage in. I love writing stories and composing music. I'm generally out-and-about for most of every day, meeting new people and growing old friendships. I spend a good deal of time in Santa Cruz since my folks got a beachhouse there a few years ago.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm going to grad school at Stanford, in an interdisciplinary environmental sciences program. I look at how people make environmental decisions via brain imaging - trying to adapt neuroeconomics to save the planet!

I also run a small consulting firm that writes medical journal articles and biotech marketing materials.

I love academic life and can totally see myself as a professor down the road. The next few years teaching, learning, and publishing will be a lotta fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creative stuff. I published a book in high school called Wolf Trails, about a pack of wolves learning to live in the wild after being in captivity. It's a bit like Watership Down. In college I got more into writing for the performing arts, so making scripts for student films and plays. The most recent one, Creative License, was a mockumentary about a couple, each famous in their own right - he a literary fiction author, she an avant-garde play producer - who go through a messy divorce. She makes a play about it, and he responds with a book. The film cuts between scenes from the marriage falling apart and interviews with the characters. I had a blast as it was my first experience with directing and acting, and got to work with a great crew (they were helping to film Milk at the same time!) and a cast of my close friends. I'm hoping to do another movie again soon!

I've also been getting really into music creation in the last year or so since I traded in my baby grand for a Roland keyboard, which has a built-in sequencer and all kinds of fun gadgets. As a kid taking piano lessons was a total chore, because I'd always be learning pieces by rote - there was no creative element. The ability to emulate any instrument and edit in so many different ways lets me run wild - and I'm having a blast.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Borges, Murakami, Rushdie. Been reading a lot of popular science, autobiographies, and travelogues lately.

Movies: Anything with Robert Downey Jr., Wonder Boys, Good Will Hunting, Stranger Than Fiction. Many many more that aren't springing to mind at the moment.

TV: House of Cards, True Detective, Penny Dreadful, Breaking Bad, Shameless, Game of Thrones, Farscape.

Music: Mostly love listening to jazz, soundtracks, and Amon Tobin. But I'm pretty open - I compose music in a lot of different genres!

Food can be anything. I'm half-Indian, so spicy food is a definite plus.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, and so forth - those are a given.

I'm pretty happy with living Spartan-style, even though I own an iPhone and have learned since acquiring a disposable income that I am indeed a gadget guy (mostly for music composition). That said, I'm really happy to go long periods of time wandering the wilderness or bumming around with friends while living out of a backpack.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I daydream about creative projects quite a bit. And about new avenues to explore in my PhD research - using neuroscience and behavioral economics to understand how people make decisions on environmental issues is a lot of fun!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably bumming around Stanford campus with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't start talking until age 4, when I abruptly started conversing in complete sentences. My first words were "Can I have butter on toast?" I'm not sure what this says about young Nik.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My height isn't a dealbreaker and you'd like to chat about neuroscience, music composition, writing, environmental science, behavioral econ, or a thousand other nerdy things over coffee!