Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nikkovan

28 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Some quick bio facts about myself:
- I grew up on a 23 acre family commune in Santa Cruz.
- I am a secret hippy in that I love nature, appreciate spirituality, and value openness and finding interconnection.
- I love anything that involves harnessing a force of nature for a thrill from windsurfing to backpacking. I would love to get more into kiteboarding but at the same time, really don't like the thought of getting dragged out to sea or across a concrete jetty.
- While I value being intellectual, considerate, and generally mature, it's important to act childish and crass from time to time.
- Having passion for what I do is critical. I value success in my career as much as the importance of having a balanced life of new experiences and friends.
- I have a big mouth and I'm not afraid to share my opinions. I temper this with a concious openness to being wrong and willingness to change and learn.
- Creativity drives most of what I do. I dance, draw, design, paint, do pottery, make random arts and crafts... I love window shopping at art supply stores.
What I’m doing with my life
I am going to Academy of Art to get my masters degree in Industrial Design. Design is my calling and I am trying to break into the SF design scene! My life is a balance between living in a small studio in the city trying to be a sharp designerly person and then escaping to the family farm in Santa Cruz to be a laid back hippy, working in the garden and helping my dad split wood. Somehow, it's in the balance of these two opposite lifestyles that I find a deep satisfaction.
I’m really good at
being creative and engaging in meaningful conversation. I'm also a fierce friend. My female friends tell me I am unusually emotionally aware for a guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. I've been described as a pretty likeable guy and a good conversationalist. I have been known to act childish and goofy, but its usually a deliberate decision to shake things up rather than being a boring ass adult all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Design of Everyday Things, Ender's Game, Jitterbug Perfume, Lullaby, Invisible Monsters, Simplicity of Design, Another Roadside Attraction

Movies: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Sunshine, I Heart Huckabees, No Country for Old Men, O Brother Where Art Thou, Batman (the newest trilogy), Memento, True Grit, Into the Wild, (the list goes on and on) ...

Shows: Always more exciting to go to a live show than a movie or staying at home listening to music! I'm down for anything from a dance performance to a crazy concert.

TV-wise: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, the Walking Dead, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Dexter, Archer, Mythbusters (I want to be a Mythtern so bad!), Nature shows.

Music: The Black Keys, select songs by Feist, RJD2, Florence and the Machine, Blockhead, Ratatat, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, the classics of rock and soul (Led Zepplin to Otis Day and the Knights), Michael Jackson... It's a long, eclectic list. Suffice to say, I'm into discovering new music as long as I can get into the groove.

Food: Finding a new dish/new flavor I haven't encountered before is thrilling, I love little hole in the wall restaurants/obscure food trucks that feel like a special stash of really good food, I really enjoy cooking. One of my favorite types of dates is when I can cook a meal together with someone. Or if I really like them, I'll just cook the whole meal for them. It depends.
The six things I could never do without
My magic box (iPhone), art supplies, inspiration, friends, family, bacon
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I am disheartened by the number of women on here who say they are open minded yet say nothing about themselves and then proceed to describe their ideal match based on superficial traits rather than aspects of character. I am much more attracted to the non classical beauty with a lot to say and an enthusasm to do and try new things than a person that craves affection and entertainment without knowing what she really wants at her core. Beauty fades. Better question to ask yourself is what your are left with after.

Also frequently on my mind: design, direction, and adventure. I spend a lot of time reflecting on how experience drives behavior and perception. I consider myself an introvert with extroverted tendencies. Mention something along the lines of design or art and I can really go off on tangents.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting somewhere and sketching, at my computer, people watching, exploring the city on foot... It varies a lot. I consider it a successful Friday when I don't have any plans to begin with and I end up going home around 2 or 3am after having a ton of spontaneous fun. Unless I have a lot of work to do, in which case I'm home or in the shop working my ass off.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love how this prompt is basically a way of getting someone to divulge something that kind of blows it for themselves. Google: "ok cupid enemies" and you will know what I'm talking about.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to explore San Francisco with me. Or if you just want to... go for a walk, rock climb, hang out in a scenic spot in the sun, go dancing, make art, cook food, garden, catch a movie, have good conversation, go to the beach, grab some drinks, find good food... I'm down for pretty much anything. Lets head out and discover something new!