Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nirom2012

24 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:28pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ah, the always dreaded "so, what's your story" prompt...

I'm from Rhode Island originally and then went to college in North Jersey. I majored in Education and History, and minored in Poly Sci and Women/ Gender Studies, so that's where most of my interests lie. Teach for America brought me to NYC, and I've been here for 3 years. I don't plan on being in the city long term, but it certainly has been an interesting journey so far!

I like to think that I am a very honest and genuine person; you'll always know where you stand with me. I can also be a pretty big nerd sometimes, especially if I am talking about a topic that I love! I am a poster Virgo, so if you really want to get a quick analysis of me, just Google that.

I really like it when someone is intelligent, driven, genuine, and able to make me laugh. Personality is big for me, and being able to hold a conversation and keep me interested is really important. Also, kindness goes a long way.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was a teacher for two years, and now I work in administration for a charter school network in the Bronx. Ideally I'll get to DC and get involved in Education/ LGBT politics, but I'm still working on the logistics. Those pesky student loans make it hard to save!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can read people really well, and I'm really good at keeping a level head. I also know a lot of random trivia, especially involving any kind of history/political/geography type topic.

Being the Ice Climbers and still managing to almost always win in Super Smash Brothers.

Polishing off large portions of food at restaurants. I don't really do doggy bags....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, especially if I'm wearing something blue. People also seem to notice that I look Irish or German.... which is funny because I'm neither.

Once people know me, they usually point out one of my many "weird" quirks. I think they're normal, but I guess sometimes not so much.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm very open with books; if it looks good, then I will pick it up. I just joined a book club this past summer, so hopefully my literary range will increase a bit. Jeffrey Eugenides' books are fantastic, but I have unfortunately read them all.

Movies: This is very hard, because my range of movie preference is pretty wide. Horror is usually a go, and Will Ferrell is definitely a no. Documentaries can be just as appealing as a cheesy rom-com, depending on my mood.

TV: SVU, Family Guy, OITNB, Shameless, Golden Girls, The Office, Parks and Rec, Will and Grace, Full House, The West Wing, Scandal, True Life, House of Cards, Wifeswap, MDL:NY, RuPaul's Drag Race, Political News Shows.

Music: I really wish I had a more sophisticated taste in music, but I pretty much will listen to everything besides very heavy metal and very twangy country. Most of my preferences are within the Hip Hop and Top 40 genres. I'm more of a song by song person to be honest. Anything I can dance to is good enough for me.

Food: I really like to eat healthy, but other than that I am not picky at all; I'll eat anything. I really like Italian, Japanese, and Thai food, and I love to try new things. I don't eat red meat very often. I am also a huge fan of mixing random or seemingly unrelated things together.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family/Friends
2. Time to think
3. Cell phone
4. Music
5. Wonton soup
6. Access to political news, whatever the type (cable, papers, etc..)

*chapstick deserves at least an honorable mention*
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
EVERYTHING!! I tend to (over) analyze things (a prime example of my Virgo-ness). Mostly about my future and family/ friends. I also think about a lot of the heavy social and political topics, so it's always a good time in my head.

Also.....how so many guys on here from NYC can actually be "laid-back" and "easygoing." I must be a type-A magnet, because I rarely meet people who meet that description.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to have a good time with my awesome group of friends. Like everyone, it can either be out or in, depending on our moods. Golden Girls usually (always) is involved in some capacity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice try...

Ok, I'll give you something. I still miss my favorite green winter coat I had when I was 10. My Mom made me get rid of it (*read: donated it to charity when I wasn't home*). RIP.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have something in common or would get along. Guys from the NYC area are a plus, but I'm pretty open when it comes to messaging. =) As fun as the city can be sometimes for socializing and dating, I am looking for something more serious down the road, so someone who has the same values/ outlook on life as me is a big plus.