Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

PalmyMan

29 M Hoxton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Welsh (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am:

a) Friendligenerous;
b) Multinterest-centric;
c) Ambitioptimistic;
d) Comfortable making up new words
What I’m doing with my life
Below is a general checklist of what I plan to do with my life (recent past and the next few years)...

1) Quit my city job. Done (this was comparatively easy).
2) Spend a number of months in South America and learn Spanish. Listo.
3) Buy a flat. Done (note: it's no palace).
4) Start a successful business. Work-in-progress (I've won awards and raised seed funding - patent pending. Far from successful, but early days).
5) Record a full-length solo album. I've written the songs; need time arranging and recording. Give me 12 more months.
6) Write a novel. For a few years now I've wanted to write about the same topic. I'd like to chronicle/novelise the lives of the great Christian saints, but from a non-religious perspective, to recognise the radical historical figures they were (i.e. some of the greatest scientist/philosophers in history), but taken away from their contemporary religious zeitgeist (note - I'm not religious, but I'm interested in theology). This is taking a back seat to 4 and 5, but at some point in the next 3 years, I will move to Italy for 6 months and immerse myself.

There's a lot more to say.
I’m really good at
Fixing things. Songwriting and music (and music tech). Writing. Being a versatile conversationalist. I'm becoming more proficient at DIY.

I'm a willing learner in the fields of architecture, cooking and design, so extra points if you can teach me about those.
The first things people usually notice about me
In terms of appearance, I'm not really sure. I'm definitely more leather-jacket-and-stubble than ironed-shirt-and-chinos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love in the Time of cholera by GG Marquez is my all-time favourite book.

I have a slight obsession with Leonard Cohen. And maybe Elliott Smith.

I love reading and music, and enjoy films, but I don't really think its important if someone else likes different ones, so I've not put a massive list.
The six things I could never do without
Salad
Guitars
Barbecues
Live music
People who understand things
Books that contain knowledge
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I should really be doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, probably Shoreditch/Dalston/Peckham.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once, whilst on the phone, I absent-mindedly put the kettle on the hot hob rather than the kettle plinth, and it melted and stank of smoky plastic... Oops
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If I ask you "what would you like to do"/"where would you like to go", one could answer:

1) "I don't mind"/"you decide"

This is cool - 90% of people say this, and it's nice that you're chilled out. I expect this for the first 2/3 dates or so.

2) "I usually go to this particular pub - let's go there"

This is good - I like assertive people - they are usually more fun to bounce off and converse with.

3) "Do you like oysters? If so, let's go watch live blues music until 3am, go to Billingsgate market, eat oysters until one of us throws up and buy live lobsters to keep in the bath until we give them their freedom in Regent's canal the next morning"

YES! NOW WE'RE TALKING!