Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NjG_PD

30 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work in the juvenile unit at a Bay Area public defender's office. It is simultaneously inspiring (because of the kids) and soul crushing (because of the system that ensnares them). I'm happy when I'm outdoors, with friends, playing/watching sports, organizing, reading, and pondering.

I'm hoping to meet someone with similar interests, or at least someone who cares deeply about some things that I can appreciate and respect...and who is funny...gotta be funny. No real objectives other than to enjoy my time with that person and see where it leads.

Some added context:
- Raised by a rabbi/storyteller/activist (mom), and a poet/carpenter/middle school teacher (dad).
- Played basketball in college.
- Grew up in New Mexico and love the desert.
- Lived in South Africa for a while. Lived in Palestine for a while.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the present moment, I'm just happy to be living in the Bay, surrounded by friends, and doing the work that I do. The East Bay feels like home, and I don't plan on moving any time soon...but I could see myself buying a cabin and moving back to New Mexico in a few decades.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listing things that I'm really good at, being redundant, saying the same thing twice. I'm also really good at certain aspects of my job, being a friend, playing catch, and playing basketball.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list. Here's a very limited sampling: Anything Coen Brothers (LEBOWSKI), Wes Anderson, and Paul Thomas Anderson. The Neverending Story, Willow. Anything with Bill Murray. Arrested Development, The Wire, Game of Thrones, True Detectives, Cosmos.

Cormac McCarthy, Allende, Galeano, Kingsolver, Sedaris, Eggers, Franzen, Michelle Alexander, Dorothy Roberts, Kingsolver, I had a Kerouac/Ginsberg/Burroughs phase for awhile. Recent reads: The Heart of Everything That Is, The Warmth of Other Suns, The Tiger, City of Thieves, Devil in the Grove, American Gods, The Circle, A Land More Kind Than Home.

I like food. I'll eat all sorts of food. Here's some of the food I'll eat: NEW Mexican food, Mexican food (do you know the difference?), Ethiopian, Thai, Burmese, Middle Eastern, and on and on, but I don't eat meat.

Dr. Funke's 100% Natural Good-time Family Band Solution. I was raised on a steady dose of classic rock (Zeppelin, Stones, Fleetwood, etc.) and 90's hip hop and rap (Tribe, Biggie, Dead Prez, etc.). I've been listening to a lot of Gary Clark Jr., Phantogram, Tom Waits, Black Keys, The Foreign Exchange, Sea Wolf, Michael Kiwanuka, Banks, and Little Dragon lately (thank you Spotify).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My colleagues and friends (enough overlap to count as 1), my big ol' family, athletic endeavors, New Mexico (the food, the people, the land), mountains, dance parties.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Weekend plans. Food plans. Big picture-type inquiries about my life's trajectory. Prison abolition. The kiddos. Bad puns.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday nights aren't typical...typically. I could be decompressing at a happy hour with colleagues/friends, out at a movie, at a show, reading or writing at home, or if it was a particularly long week, passed out by 10:30.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Something I'd rather discuss in person...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.