NoJoke47
30 Somerville, MA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
NoJoke47
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a reader who's in love with her kindle and a vegetarian who supports meat-eaters. I love to bake and to do anything arts and craftsy. I haven't traditionally been an outdoors girl, but would be more than willing to try if I had someone to do things with. I'm quiet when you first meet be but once I get to know you, my sarcastic wit will keep you laughing (hopefully!)
What I’m doing with my life
By day I do email marketing for the Alumni Association of one of the universities here in Boston. I am a fangirl and sometimes-manager at a comedy club in Harvard Square. And a couple weekends a month, I volunteer as an advisor for a youth group in the area.
I’m really good at
Writing
Baking
Being on time for things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet. I tend to keep my thoughts to myself, but when I do open my mouth, I like to think that I what I have to say is worth hearing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I love long novels (with historical fiction being my favorite genre), and while I've enjoyed too many to list, some recent ones include The Crimson Petal and The White by Michel Faber, Our Mutual Friend by Charles Dickens and A Moment in the Sun by John Sayles.

TV: I'm a second-wave Arrested Development fan (I jumped on the bandwagon after the original 3 seasons aired), and I think it is one of the funniest and most well-written shows of all time. There's also a special place in my heart for Futurama (though, oddly, I've never been a fan of the Simpsons).

Food: I like to eat healthfully at home but won't shy away from some unhealthy stuff at restaurants, especially if it involves peanut butter, cake or dessert in general. I don't eat meat or fish, but don't mind if you do!
The six things I could never do without
1. A book
2. Peanut butter
3. Cake
4. Chapstick
5. Tea
6. My bed
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually keep it low-key on Friday nights - I'm most comfortable after a long work week at home with Netflix (documentaries are a favorite genre).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like to get into bed if my feet are dirty.
You should message me if
You have more to say than "hey" or "hello."

Grammar and spelling are a part of your life.

You're interested!
More