43 Arlington, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmmmm . . . let's see . . . what is there to say? I'd like to think I'm a smart, funny, friendly, all around good guy. I appreciate simple things and am rather easy going. I work hard and am social, but enjoy quiet nights at home, too. I believe in regularly feeding the mind, body & soul - through continuosly learning, regular exercise, and following your passions.

I'm from LI originally, but have lived in the DC area for nineteen years. Work wise, I'm a lawyer with my own practice, although I also have a real estate license and have been doing more of that for awhile now. I'm divorced and have two amazing young daughters who also keep me busy. When I do have a bit of that rare alone time all to myself, I like to hike and fly fish.
What I’m doing with my life
Cliche as it is, just I'm doing my best to be a good man and live a good life.
I’m really good at
Being a Dad, fixing things, killing spiders, cooking, and listening, among other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My current favorite authors are Neil Gaiman, Michael Chabon and Chuck Palahaniuk. I read Zone One by Colson Whitehead awhile back and highly recommend as a really well written literary take on the post apocalypse zombie genre. Highlights from my reading list from the last year also include Dark Places by Gillian Flynn, Kraken by China Mieville, The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell, and Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy.

With TV, I'm a fan of The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones and I've been rewatching the last two seasons of The X-Files. I listen to a bunch of podcasts and Welcome to Nightvale is a favorite - it's creepy, strange and very cool. With movies, I'm all over the place, although lately I've been leaning towards sci fi stuff. With music, I've been introducing my older (9yo) daughter to The Beatles and The Rolling Stones. As for sports, I like hockey and soccer and follow the NY Islanders, DC United and Tottenham Hotspur.
The six things I could never do without
Other than my girls, there's not a lot that I couldn't do without if it really came down to it. What would I rather not do without?My iPhone & MacBook, books & music, good beer & whisk(e)y.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to better live my life in accordance with Buddhism's Noble Eightfold Path. That, and what my next meal will be.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually cooking something tasty and enjoying dinner and a movie at home w/ my girls, but I occasionally hit a happy hour or make plans with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've answered a lot of very private questions here on OKC, but if there is something you want to know, just ask.
You should message me if
you have any questions, want to get to know me better, and/or would maybe even like to grab coffee or a drink. If that describes you, don't be shy! Send me a message! I'm always happy to chat and meet someone new.