Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NoelleEnigma

43 F New Haven, CT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm clever, a game girl. I speak in a low voice; I like books and plays and movies and words. Will talk about anything. I know much trivia, and I'm not always sure how. I'm comfortable in my skin, sometimes. My superpowers are truthfulness tempered by discretion, innuendo, wit, and driving stick. I'm a well-read math major, a geeky literata (fem of literati?). I can enjoy watching a game of football, basketball, baseball, a tennis or soccer or boxing match, Grand Prix, a horse race, regattas of practically any type, but I don't follow any sports. I prefer real air to AC. I drive with the windows down. I'm harboring crushes on Louis CK and David Foster Wallace and Norman Mailer. My favorite season is autumn, and sometimes winter. I'm shy and introverted, but sometimes I really want to be around a lot of people. I can't decide if I'm a city girl, or if I need a house in the woods, far from everything with a wood stove.
What I’m doing with my life
raising my son, finding my way, kissing frogs
I’m really good at
one liners a couple of hours later, writing ampersands, roasting chicken, leaving people unsure whether I'm serious or not,
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes
My sense of humor
My sarcasm
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Super Sad True Love Story, Brideshead Revisited, Oryx & Crake, Infinite Jest, East of Eden, Cold Mountain, A Confederacy of Dunces
Movies: It's a Wonderful Life, The Fifth Element, Bull Durham, Stranger Than Fiction, The Philadelphia Story, Notorious (with Ingrid Bergman and Cary Grant, of course)
Shows: Firefly, 30 Rock, Seinfeld, Mad Men, Louie, Battlestar Gallactica reboot, Dr. Who, Community, Don't Trust the Bitch in Apartment 23
Music: the Waitresses, Fruit Bats, Yellow Ostrich, the Who, Franz Ferdinand, the Cure, Band of Horses, the Go-Go's, the Smiths, Spoon, Cake, Supertramp, John in the Morning on KEXP and anything John would play in the morning...
Food: Seafood, fresh food, anything that's really well made
The six things I could never do without
1. olives
2. fall
3. contact lenses/glasses
3. books
4. numbers
5. opposable thumbs
6. the smell of tomato plants on my skin
I spend a lot of time thinking about
learning, Iceland, Maine, books, movies, the nature of i, what's that planet I see early in the morning these days and why don't I just look it up, what equipment do I need to collect to go camping next summer, sex, how much I can't stand Big Yellow Taxi*, pickling, am I as odd as I think I am or perfectly remarkably normal?

*not really a lot of time thinking about this, but this definitely consumes my mind whenever I hear the song.
On a typical Friday night I am
Downtown. Working for the FBI. Sitting in a nest of bad men. Whiskey bottles piling high.

Wait no. That's Saturday. Friday is book club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an INFJ. Now you know everything about me.

And I've never seen The Notebook.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ready and armed for banter. You like homemade jam. You can play cribbage, or are willing to learn. You want to go see a movie. You're willing to take me fly fishing.

Really, the only non-negotiable is the banter.