Nogias12
31 Salt Lake City, UT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Nogias12
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi everyone!

A few things about myself:
-I have two x chromosomes.
-I'm always in a state of wanting coffee (yes, even when I'm asleep). -I was born and raised in Utah.
-I've traveled a bit and seen some wonderful places around the globe. -I love animals, all sorts except for the snapping alligator turtle. Dear god that thing seems to have crawled its way from the gates of hell and into a tank at the Smithsonian Zoo.
-I'm a bibliophile.
-I'm more inclined towards the humanities but most primarily history, art, and other subjects.
-After seven years of college, I just barely started living/being social/really enjoying myself and I'm looking for fun and interesting people to befriend.
-I'm not single. I repeat, not single. Also, I'm serial monogamous. So please don't e-mail me if you want more than friendship.
-Also, I reddit. I reddit a lot.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently my life is a quiet repeat of being busy and being bored.

Work is really busy. Insanely busy. I'm a one-woman department, so there is a lot going on and I don't have much in the way of spare time (bear with me if I take a few days to reply to a message).

I'm also dating a fantastic guy that makes me very happy.

He's being glared down by my ancient cat who has been with me for twenty-one years.

My life is calm and good.
I’m really good at
Making my cat perpetually happy or irritable. I can't tell the difference because, well, he's a cat.

I draw rather well.

I bake weekly. I love to bake. My solution to every problem is to stuff someone's face with cookies, pie, or any assortment of pastries I pull out of my oven. Seriously, can't stop baking. I think I have a problem.

I'm ridiculously loyal.

I like to sing along to the radio in my car. Now that I have a sunroof, the rest of you in Salt Lake will be subjected to my best Freddie Mercury impression. I am simultaneously not ashamed and sorry for you.

Oh, and people swear I have Starbucks-dar. I've successfully tested this theory on three separate continents in a dozen countries.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm female. I'm tall. I talk a lot and I love to laugh at dumb jokes. Actually, I lied, I just love to laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books:
-River God series by Wilbur Smith
-Divine Comedy by Dante Allegheri
-Really crappy romance novels, like B-movie bad
-Meditations by Marcus Aurelius

Favorite movies:
-The Fall
-Gladiator
-Basketball
-Up
-God of Cookery

Shows:
-Supernatural
-How I met your mother
-South Park
-Downton Abbey

Music:
-Electronica/Trance/Techno
-Pop music
-1910-1940's big band/jazz/blues

Food:
-Cajun
-Sushi
The six things I could never do without
- Sleep
- My cat
- Coffee
- Oxygen
- Comfortable Shoes
- Good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Coffee (see a pattern?).
- Where I want to travel.
- Trying to be happier and letting go.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out on a date with a ridiculously cute guy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Girls really do fart. Sorry to burst your bubble guys.
You should message me if
You are interesting and have something to say.

Or if you have a recommendation for a documentary. I love documentaries.

Or if you'd like a cup of coffee with someone that can generally have a conversation with anyone. I could use a new friend or two.
More