Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NohFace

37 Tacoma, WA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A quote I love: “I loved her, not for the way she danced with my angels but the way the sound of her name could silence my demons.”*

I am a geeky, sarcastic, witty, feminist, relentlessly optimistic father of two awesome kids (whom I have part time).

I like fun social games like bowling or mini golf and arcades! Playfully trash talking while laughing and competing is a ton of fun. I'm also a big fan of hiking around trails and the woods. I'd love to find a running partner or a biking partner (my bike is a tank!) but I'm pretty terrified of some of the tougher outdoor stuff like rock climbing. I'd like to say I'm brave and will try anything but... oof. Swimming in dark, bottomless lakes? Climbing mountains? :shiver: Hell, I'd probably try skydiving before that.

I rock good-natured sassy conversations but I also know when to go easy on it. I approach things with child-like wonder because I want to know how everything works and why! As tech-oriented as I am, I still love to cloud watch and a simple sunset can make me pause and appreciate the world around me. I will happily sing off key and dance in the kitchen while following a recipe. I have a booty and, by god, I WILL shake it.

*I may be secretly a romantic. Also, note: I do not have demons. Except for my kids. And they're like, lesser demons. Like, "Lesser Demon of Never Stops Talking" and "Aggressive Hugging Demon". Barely demons at all. Basically angels. Gods. Demonic gods.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do programming for work and I write on the side for fun. I'm incredibly lucky to have found a job I love. I can lose myself in programming if it's a good project.

I discovered my writing voice in 2011 and have written horror, sci-fi and fantasy stories. I'm still growing as an author but have self-published several stories.

Ooooh - learning to draw a little, too!

Otherwise, I have a few personal programming projects that I may be working on, doing a bad job tending to my little personal garden, and hitting the YMCA for some exercise!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding ways to make things work better. This translates really well into programming. From designing user interfaces to programs that save tons of time by automating things or simply little things that make life easier - that's probably one of my strongest qualities.

I get really good reviews on most of my writing so I'll add that here. I'm certainly still learning and growing but I'm also quite proud of some of the things I've written.

Being an attentive and caring partner and friend. I'm an introvert (of the "I sometimes need my me-time to recharge" type) but for those few that I consider my close friends, I will help as much as I can. And for my partner? Yup. I like writing little love notes or coming up with little romantic surprises.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My butt. Seriously. Look at it. *wigglewigglebouncewiggle*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh man. I'll, uhh, try to keep this short. In order according to the section title. Everything listed is just a sampler, natch.

Sci-fi and fantasy. Wheel of Time, A Song of Ice and Fire, Neil Gaiman, William Gibson (his older stuff), Tim Powers, Alan Moore, Terry Pratchett, Ted Chiang, Richard Matheson, Jack Vance. Sandman, Lucifer and other Vertigo comics, Berserk, Blade of the Immortal, Hajime no Ippo, xkcd, Hark! A Vagrant, Girls with Slingshots, OwlTurd and way too many more.

Almost all of the Marvel movies, District 9, Pan's Labyrinth, The Crow, Bladerunner, The Devil's Backbone, An American Werewolf in London, the original Star Wars trilogy, the original Indian Jones trilogy, Edge of Tomorrow, the Bourne movies, The Lord of the Rings trilogy (not so much the Hobbit) and the two Sherlock Holmes movies.

Parks and Recreation, Orphan Black, Community (seasons 1-3), Mystery Science Theater 3000, Game of Thrones, Firefly, the BBC's new Sherlock Holmes show, Archer, the original Twilight Zone. I like Doctor Who but this last season (8) is kinda... meeeh so far. Sadly. Oh! Adventure Time, Gravity Falls and Steven Universe!

Currently really enjoying Phildel's The Disappearance of the Girl album. Also: Gillian Welch, Vienna Teng, Daft Punk, old Metallica, Tool, the Pierces, Led Zeppelin, Go!Go!7188, Sia and more. My tastes ebb and flow depending on my mood.

Food: Food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, good conversation, my imagination, pen and paper, good walking shoes, physical closeness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where are my hover cars and colonists on Mars?!

Probably stories. Since I've found my writing voice, everything around me becomes an inspiration or a seed for new stories. Sitting idle, pieces and fragments of the world around me come together until I've found an outline for a new story. Or part of one.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. If it's a weekend I have my kids, I'll be hunting Pokemon with them. Or having homemade cardboard sword fights.

Otherwise? Maybe sitting on the porch and writing? Or catching up on reddit or various news sources, digging through articles on Arduino and home automation and dreaming of automating my house. Or drawing a little. Or relaxing by playing a bit of a video game in the evening?

Or or or... maybe I'll be out on a date with you?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am GGG.

Sometimes... sometimes I like to pop, drop and lock it. Sometimes*

*I can't actually pop, lock OR drop it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are geeky or geek-tolerant! Also if you enjoy a good discussion or a night on the couch watching a movie followed by an early morning run (...walk... okay... crawl, maybe...).

Note: I have the offspring section marked "Has kids, but doesn't want more." This just means more of my own. Totally cool if you have kids!