Noidebarna
30 Utrecht, Netherlands
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Noidebarna
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I have a lot of growing up to do. I realized that the other day inside my fort.

I'm a journalist/PhD student about to be residing in Utrecht for the foreseeable future. British-born but lived in Barcelona for 7 years so keen to meet Spanish/Catalan speakers. Un intercambio ingles/catalan/castellano seria guay. I'm not nationalistic at all and prefer to socialise with internationally minded people. All cultures are fascinating for me, why stick with one?

Would be nice to meet up with people for a super chilled out beer and to make friends. Later if there is a spark then great, if not, more friends. easy huh?

Films/Music/Languages/Politics/Football/Hiking/Cooking Spanish food.

I'm a journalist for various newspapers around the world and an activist for NGOs focusing on corruption issues.

Most days I feel like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcRyjkYdDxM

I'm really into open-minded international people and against bigotry of any kind. Jah bless!
What I’m doing with my life
Journalist/Activist.
I’m really good at
Walking long distances. Current record is 900km.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sonic Youth, Mogwai, Pavement, Fugazi, Wu-tang, Aphex, Flying Lotus..
The six things I could never do without
British Comedy - Father Ted, Peep Show, League of Gentleman, Limmy's Show, Day Today, Partridge, Red Dwarf, Fast Show, Adam and Joe...
On a typical Friday night I am
Having beers with friends or LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG dinners at home.
You should message me if
You think there is more to life than vapid consumption.
More