Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Noirobsidian

47 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am no good at thinking of what to say in these things. . .

I am 5' 8", need to lose a few pounds, though I think I look ok and many people tend to describe me as a teddy bear. I am basically just an average joe.

I am not a "Denzel" or "50 cent" type, I am known more for my intelligence and personality than anything else. I am a bit shy at first until I get to know someone, with a bit or sarcastic manner and sense of humor.

I am basically just one of the "nice guys" that somehow gets overlooked or ends up the friend -- which is not in itself bad, but it gets to be redundant after awhile. I may not seem flashy or attention grabbing at first, but have worth within me.

I am unique, eccentric, and sarcastic
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Brooklyn and work for the city in the Health Field. I am an avid reader and sometimes write.
I’m really good at
Listening (Yeah, I'm every woman's "brother" - sarcasm here), Observing People, Miscellaneous information (Jeopardy anyone? LOL)
The first things people usually notice about me
My face and the fact that I wear glasses. It gives them the first impression that I am intelligent and sort of nerdy, but nice (though I am not ashamed to state I am proud of my intelligence - Nerds Rule and are hot!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Too many to name, though my favorite genre is roman noir/hard-boiled detective novels.

Movies: I tend to go for Old Black & White Movies, Mysteries and Science Fiction, as well as current Sci-Fi. I like a good comedy as well.

Music: I like everything from New Wave, Old School R&B, Jazz. I can listen to pretty much everything except Rap and Heavy Metal music.

Food: I love all types of food from Thai, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Steak and Potatoes, etc.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without my family, friends, books, music, computer, and I guess my cell phone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying to figure out what people think about and what motivates their behavior.
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy getting out when I can and sharing a good meal, or drinks over conversation. Hanging out with friends. I also like to walk about and enjoy the city.

I enjoy relaxing having a drink while reading, or checking out the infrequent good movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a bit shy.... And I do not know how to use chopsticks, despite knowing Asian friends for the past 40+ years and having Dim Sum almost every week
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 35–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Can relate to a person who may be a bit of an introvert at first glance, but you can take the time to get to know the inner person. Message me if you like to meet someone who is cynical and sarcastic, but intelligent, loyal, fun to hang out with to observe and enjoy the crazy city around us.