Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nonym

34 Berwyn, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fun and engaging, I am searching for adventure, partnership, friendship, excellent conversation, and interesting teammates for many different projects, video games and movies.

I am ambitious, silly, and productively competitive. I enjoy bowling, hiking, science, history, art, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, design...at this point it would be easier to talk about things I don't have an interest in. I am a builder, a DIY junky, and a generalist.

I was brought up by wolves so am happy left to my own devices. I am low maintenance and don't need to be entertained.

I am working on a Master's degree, so volunteering is on hold.

I have hiked and skied all over the Southwest. I have traveled and lived all over America. I have traveled around Europe and would like to go back for more soon. I spent six months in a tent following the trail of the Anasazi shortly after my 18th birthday with an outdoor semester program.

I score consistently as an INTJ using Meyers-Briggs. I need my time alone, so if you're another introvert, we'd probably hit it off as I would know to leave you alone :-)

Let's play Borderlands.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
School and work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Community building, cooking and baking, user experience, engaging with people, crafts, throwing parties. Travel. Painting, conversating, making up words. Cards Against Humanity, if I have done enough drinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an unnerving confidence that is disconcerting for people who don't know me.

Oh, and I am tall for a girl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
I will read/have read just about anything. Favorite authors include Neal Stephenson, William Gibson, Terry Pratchett, Ray Bradbury, Robert Heinlein, Isaac Asimov. I read a lot of comedy and bios. Most recently about Warren Buffett and Tina Fey.

Movies:
Spirited Away, Ghost in the Shell, Fifth Element, Wild Wild West, Wall-e, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Pitch Black, Mystery Men, Transformers, Duck Soup, The Science of Sleep, Night Watch / Day Watch series, anything by Jean-Pierre Jeunet (Amelie, Micmacs, Delicatessen) or Luc Besson. Comedies and explosions are preferred.

I fail at being a nerd because I'm not really into Star Wars/Star Trek/Tolkein

Music:
I do like classical and opera. I don't like new country. Favorite bands right now include Cake, MIA, Interpol, Black Keys, and Nine Inch Nails, a perennial favorite. I grew up listening to a lot of punk and industrial. I really like Tom Petty. I had a lot of folk played around me growing up. Sometimes I will listen to Tennessee Ernie Ford. Johnny Cash is the baddest badass. I just fell in love with Dawn of Midi, so I am now listening to Aphex Twin again. I like Richie Hawtin. I really miss Chemlab. I like female rappers but not female folk musicians. Katy Perry makes me smile. I will probably pick up the new Mindless Self Indulgence soon. I got a Gogol Bordello CD for Christmas.

Food:
I build my own food. I take for granted that I was a sous chef for a few years through college. People request repeats of dishes I have created in the past. I probably like vegetables the best as there are so many things you can do with them. Good steak is a rare find here on the East Coast. Current experiments are in pickling and soup making...although not at the same time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Intertubes, family and friends, surreality, hiking on beautiful spring days, my GTI, curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Future economies. Design and architecture solutions that include regular people. How to help people become self-sufficient.

Why aren't there more explosions in romcoms?

SCIENCE!

Singularities.

Switching to the vegetarian life because it makes me sad that I eat things that like to romp and play, but they're so tasty! My latest obsession is noodleless lasagna.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely out with friends. Could be playing Cards Against Humanity, bowling, learning a new skill, or watching a movie. If it is nice out, wandering around the city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like the Oxford comma.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are happy with your life but would like to share it with someone else.

You are Dean Winchester, Louis C.K., or Finn the Human. Preferably you would be someone that doesn't mind me hiding in my lab/batcave trying to solve some esoteric problem.

You need someone to rebuild technologies after the zombie apocalypse.

You want to play board games and/or have an enjoyable meal.

You need help on a Borderlands mission.

You'd like to listen to NPR on a Sunday morning while eating breakfast and drinking coffee. I have a badass coffee maker.