Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NorbuNYC

49 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in the North of Germany and moved to NYC in 1998. Love the city but also miss my friends in Europe and the advantages of life over there.
When I think about myself I come up with lots of attributes that seem contradictory....silly and serious, deep and shallow, young and old, content and frustrated, and many more....:-)
Attributes that I value most are: honesty, integrity, kindness, compassion, loyalty, and genuineness.
I'm ideally looking for a long-term partner who wants to build a life together. Someone who likes to take care of himself and others, someone who is independent yet appreciates interdependence, someone who is willing to explore the depth of the possibilities of a loving relationship - emotionally, sexually, spiritually, and intellectually...
I am a Buddhist and my meditation practice has changed me in a very good way...:-)
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to live today, not yesterday or tomorrow :-)
I'm a change manager and apply that most of all to myself.
I’m really good at
Hedonism....:-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and how easy I am to get along with...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food is easy: PASTA in all variations, but refraining bravely from having it most of the time. Pretty open to most cuisines, not a big fan of seafood, especially not raw...
Movies: pretty broad taste. Romantic Comedies, Thrillers, Adventures, Nature documentaries....
Music: also varied. From classical music (took voice lessons for many years) to contemporary pop....I really like Lady Gaga for using music and social media to bring her message across.
Books: I used to read constantly when I was younger. Now I mainly read Buddhist books and research articles, books for work
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Honesty, Kindness, Sex, Life with its many surprises, My ability to adapt well.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The meaning of life and how I can improve mine
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends or crashing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit a lot of private things - not on a public profile, though...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 25–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
....you are attracted to me.