Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Nordiac

24 Utica, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Overall, I'm just a laid-back guy looking to get together and see what works. I have a knack for knowing when something is wrong and I can't not try to help. I do my best to be a trustworthy, loyal friend who's always there no matter what. Beyond that, I'm up for having some laughs and a good time anytime. I did not grow up in the Detroit area, so I'm looking to make new friends, and if something a little more intimate comes about, I'll see when the time comes!

I'm a dork and a geek, so my sense of humor is a bit weird. I'm a huge cross country skier, and I run in the warmer months as well. Right now I'm learning how to golf as well. Since I'm new, I'm not super competitive and I'm in it to learn as much as I can and enjoy being outside. The opportunity to make fun of my lack of fine motor control and my wicked right slice is a great draw too! My brother is a really good baseball player so I've gotten sucked into that too. I spend a lot of time at Comerica or wishing I was there!

In general I'm pretty blunt too 0=) I know it may be immature to be using smileys, but I'm big on body language. Since that's obviously nearly impossible to convey online like this, I use the smileys to help. I'm also very goal-oriented, and I work to be the best I can at everything I do. To borrow Steve Prefontaine's overused running quote, "To give any less than your best is to sacrifice the gift," and that's something I try to apply to everything in my life.

tl,dr
Big dude, bigger heart. Endurance athlete, part-time comic, full-time dork. Looking for friends, if its the right person then I'll look into a relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at GM as an engineer, then in the evenings I'm running or relaxing and plotting my next little goal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
running, cross country skiing, making a fool of myself in front of large groups of people (as evidenced by my dancing, see videos on youtube)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, have a goofy smile, I give a strong handshake and a good hug. Never afraid to look someone in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ghost Rider, Roadshow, Far and Away. All are written by Neil Peart, the drummer from Rush.

Movies: Star Wars, The Last Samurai, Die Hard, Taken, Caddyshack, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, V For Vendetta, and a lot more. Action and older comedies are a safe bet.

Shows: NCIS, Suits, Burn Notice, Deadliest Catch, and my latest obsession...Arrow!

Music: Rush (all-time fave!), Breaking Benjamin, early Linkin Park, Dire Straits, Vertical Horizon, Groove Coverage, Foo Fighters, basically classic rock, alternative, hard rock, and some metal

Food: my metabolism is too fast for me to really care, but I do tend to go for comfort food and pub fare. I make a mean alfredo sauce.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My watch, I feel weird without it
-Skis, skiing is my pride and joy. I'm one of the crazy people that actually likes it when it snows!
-Music, I love listening to it. Thankfully for everyone else, I'm only a rock star in the shower and in the car.
-A park near where I live, its nice to have a place where I can run off the roads and take someone to enjoy nature with me.
-A goal to achieve. I usually have one longer term goal I'm working towards, then a few smaller goals as well, because little victories are just as good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I am in life, where I want to go, and how to get there. I spend a lot of time self-evaluating so I can become a better person as well.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home but occasionally I'll be out with some friends. I hate going out by myself haha.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At age 10 I buttered the bread before I put it in the toaster. Now I have a degree that says I can design airplanes and I'm helping to develop hydrogen fuel cell cars =P Think about that the next time you start up your car...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to chat, or want to know more about me. I'm sorry, I'm terrible at talking to myself especially with indirect questions like these and much prefer interacting with someone in a conversation particularly with direct questions that interest the asker. Like "Where is the rebel base?"...I'm really good with that one ;)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done