Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Normalonestar

39 F Tujunga, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 22, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hola! It's funny that you should be checking this page out, since I'm pretty much vacant from here all the time. If you want to see what I'm doing, you can look at my blog at http://normalslife.wordpress.com If I don't reply to your mails, now you know why!

I'm a personable girl with nearly boundless energy, but not in that "OMG! I'M TOTALLY USING MY OUTSIDE VOICE INSIDE!!" way. More like I'll try anything any number of times (except pot and skydiving, both of which I find kind of boring).

I enjoy camping, hiking], carousing at dive bars, playing games (everything from being slain at Monopoly to kicking your butt at darts), doing small domestic projects, reading (mostly fiction these days... everything from teen samurai pulp to cerebral, well-constructed literature), watching TV (Top Gear and Scrubs, pretty exclusively), and eating good food (not entirely foodie, but munching towards it).

My friends seem to enjoy my company, but I guess they would, eh?

I moved back to the greater LA area a few months ago, after a stint in Oaktown. Though I had a great time in the Bay Area and return often, I'm enjoying getting to know LA again. I feel like last time I lived here I didn't really go to a variety of places, mainly the same bars and restaurants over and over again. This is something I really want to change (and why I'm going through the process of putting an ad in).

Sex... I'm all in favor! I love sex. (side note: reviews have been very good) I'm energetic and experimental in *all ways*. But I'm not looking to hook up with anyone just at random. It's important to me that I respect the person I'm all sweaty and tangled with. We must be able to use multi-syllabic words around each other, we must actually *like* and *appreciate* each other. And this happens with time... we've got to be friends first.

The best way to achieve that is by hanging out socially. You know, get a beer together or something. Agree on music at the jukebox. Laugh about morbid stuff and talk seriously about amusing stuff. And show me something I've never seen before. Seriously, that rocks my world.

I'm looking for a partner in super-heroism (crime is so 1980s). If you love a huge variety of experiences, you geek out on random stuff like how memes spread (bonus for knowing what a meme is), and have a sense of humor, please write.

Also, please send me your favorite thing to do in LA, even if you don't want to go do it together. I just want to know everything fun in this town.

I am a thinker, a doer, and a revolutionary.
What I’m doing with my life
These days, it's all about walking my dog, drinking with friends, and figuring out ever more complicated ways to fix stuff.

And working. I work quite a bit.

Oh, and putting together the National Grilled Cheese Invitational. http://www.grilledcheeseinvitational.com

I keep a blog about Grilled Cheese Sandwiches here: http://www.grilledcheeseblog.com
I’m really good at
1) Driving long distances

2) Writing

3) Refinishing chairs (just learned this!)

4) Taking notes

5) Keeping in touch
The first things people usually notice about me
I had put, "My bangs," but a friend corrected me. He said it's my smile, since I've always got one on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm reading "The History of Love." It's not as girly as it sounds, I swear.

I don't really have time for most movies... Most recently seen: Pee Wee's Big Adventure and Tank Girl.

I think I'm in a musical transition period. This manifests itself in an unhealthy fixation with lounge music. Please save me!

Breakfast is the most important meal of my day. I'm mostly a vegetarian, but not in that high maintenance way. And I eat fish. And sometimes bacon. (pork is magic)
The six things I could never do without
hmm.

1) ...

hmm...

uh. My dog?

2) friends?

and, uh...

3) ...

well, I guess I'd travel light.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's burning? Do you smell that?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out carousing with friends and singing along with the jukebox.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no secrets. Except... that one.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
... if you want to run around LA and the outskirts together. I'm always out to try something new.