Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NorthSideIndie

34 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A well-traveled, well-read nerd, I live in a small house in North Minneapolis. I work a small job for an overly large online retailer.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a vaguely enjoyable job at a local corporation. I spend a lot of my spare time attending local music (pop and classical), playing go with friends, discussing ideas that compel me, and hanging out on my porch with a cocktail and a book.
The first things people usually notice about me
My bow ties usually stand out in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Music: Magnetic Fields , Mos Def, Steven Reich, Joy Division , Nico Muhly, Charles Mingus, Arnold Schoenberg, Dirty Projectors, Deerhoof, Dosh, Kurt Weill, Tom Waits, Kill the Vultures, Rudresh Mahanthappa, Corey Dargel, etc.

Favorite Movies: The Third Man, Blue Velvet, Casablanca, Dressed to Kill, Psycho, Vertigo, Moon, A Pure Formality, Chasing Amy, Rashomon, Pi, Battle of Algiers, Persona, Lost Highway

Favorite Writers: Italo Calvino, T S Eliot, Martin Heidegger, Karl Marx, John Collier, Carl Sandberg, Judith Butler, Alex Ross, Philippe Van Parijs

Favorite Magazines: Foreign Affairs and Cabinet Magazine

Favorite TV Shows: I haven't owned a TV since the 90s, but thanks to the internet I watch again occasionally. Twin Peaks, The Prisoner (original), Archer, The Kingdom, Fishing with John, Arrested Development, and Mad Men.

Favorite Restaurants: Victory 44, Victor's 1959 Cafe, Hell's Kitchen, Common Roots, Red Stag, and my guilty pleasure Taco Bell
The six things I could never do without
Refried Beans (black or pinto)
Gin
The rest are standard basic for high level primate survival: friends, shelter and such, but seriously, Beans and Gin. Not to be mixed together until ingested.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ethics, economics, metaphysics, politics, music and almost anything that will distract me from getting things taken care of around the house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Three activities generally split my Fridays. First rock shows, genre non specific popular un-popular music at small venues. Next, house parties with friends usually small numbers. Next, and most importantly, holing up in my study, porch or bedroom with a book, hiding from the humanity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't drive currently as I am a lapsed epileptic who has about one seizure a year. I bike and use mass transit. This is important as people outside of the city limits probably won't end up being a good match for me.

Also I have a pedantic streak that ends up leading me to be morally opposed to spelling "synch" as "sync" and other such things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I am rather interested in picking up Argentine Tango again. I was once not horrible, but would be now as it has been many years since last I danced formally. If you are seriously interested in picking up tango, do let me know.

You find me interesting and might want to meet me, send me a quick message. It'd be great to meet some one new; if chatting leads to something more I would be doubly pleased. Extra points go to those willing to take turns flipping records when cuddling. Additionally I am usually looking for a date to the orchestra, so if you enjoy getting a bit dressed up and listening to strings for an evening do let me know.