Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NorthStar1865

30 Providence, RI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Are you under 36?
Were your shirtless photos taken in appropriate places like the beach or the pool?
**Are you creative enough to write me a message that is more interesting than a simple "Hello", "Hey beautiful" or "How are you"?
Do you take the time to reread your messages to check for spelling or that they make sense?
Do you like to eat meat?
Yes? Then please sir, do continue reading...

Hi! My name was going to be “MsHistoryNerd” but it was taken. Can you believe that? Anyway, I most recently worked at a history museum and I am currently in grad school. You'll get bonus points if you know what my user name refers to. You may even get a response if you ask me questions or do more than say "Hi".

Let's see, I was born and raised in Maryland and I have been living and working in Washington, DC for the last 6 years. I moved to Providence recently to attend graduate school. There are so many people to meet and places to go. I am looking for someone to share this new adventure with.

I am a city girl by choice, suburban girl by birth. I went to school down south and studied abroad and love to travel even further south. I learned Spanish in school but I have been trying and failing at picking up Brazilian Portuguese. I really need someone to practice with. I love to travel abroad and wish I could do it more often. I love dancing salsa but, honestly, if it has a beat you will probably catch me grooving to it. One of my big fantasies is to join a salsa dance team and compete.

I would love to meet someone who is inquisitive and adventurous yet still knows how to appreciate a relaxing night at home. They should be warm, friendly, family oriented, driven, loyal and like to try new things and new foods. I absolutely love sushi and Thai food. Wanna take a cooking class with me? Family is everything to me and my Daddy is one of my best friends. I'm a girly girl but I enjoy fishing, playing tennis, occasionally climbing rock walls and jumping in puddles or on bubble wrap (I just can’t help myself). I love challenging myself. The hair on my head is all from my scalp and not the store, oh and my nails are real too.

I cannot tolerate smokers, alcoholics, drama, rudeness or politicians. I'm too old for fools or foolishness. Those are my 5 big no's, other than that I am pretty open. I have gotten to the point in my life where I know the kind of man I am looking for. I like being around happy, optimistic people. I think glasses and facial hair are sexy. There's just something about Clark Kent...

Random thoughts...
I think bathroom self-portraits are awkward. Everyone seems to have them, but they are soo awkward.
I don’t care what kind of car you drive as long as it’s reliable and clean.
Intelligence is sexier than money. Sometimes they come hand in hand sometimes they don’t
Sunglasses are to be worn outside
I'm opinionated
Complimenting me on my body in your message will creep me out.
I bet most guys will not read all the way down to this line.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a graduate student, a research assistant and I'm planning a huge family reunion... I should probably be editing my paper not my profile right now...hmmm
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Discussing slavery and race. They are the main focus of my degree
-telling wild stories
-dancing salsa...well not really that good, just sort of goodish
-creating or buying the perfect gift. Last year I made a gift for my bro that was so good he got tears in his eyes. Mission accomplished!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair and my big expressive eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Color Purple (book & movie), Saving Private Ryan, 28 Days Later, Rihanna, Downton Abbey, Sade, Miles Davis, Game of Thrones, Girls, New Girl, Happy Endings, Coming to America, the Notebook, Pretty Woman, Warmth of Other Suns, the English Patient (book & movie), Bridget Jones (1st book & movie), anything by JJ Abrams, Scandal...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
My cell phone
my bed (i dont see it much now that I'm in school)
friends
the internet
love (aaaaaw)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Slavery. I'm being paid to study it so I sometimes have no other choice. Otherwise I spend a lot of time thinking about decorating my apartment and unpacking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I zone out after class by watching old Gossip Girl episodes on Netflix. Team Chuck!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you plan to write more than "hi!", "Wuts gud", "Hi, how are you?" or some form of "Hey beautiful". Just write to me as though you are starting a conversation with me. Ask me a question that is not rhetorical and I will be way more interested in responding. No seriously!