Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NorthWestChill

29 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a relaxed and easy-going person. I spend half of my time enjoying everything Seattle has to offer, and the other half focusing on my career and education. I enjoy live music, happy hours, being outside when the weather is nice, movies, traveling, learning new things, and the company of good people.

I’m originally from Chicago. After college, I spent a few years working in Arizona before I moved to Seattle in 2012. Moving to Seattle has been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made, I love it here. Whenever I’m out of town, there is always something fun going on back in Seattle that I’m missing; it makes me realize how much there is to do here all the time.

I polled some of my friends, and this is how they described me: personable, genuine, easy-going, extroverted, in-shape, passionate, sincere, goal-oriented, loyal, active, caring, explorative, health-conscious, compassionate.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work in international finance. I work for a large company here in Seattle, but I try to keep my work at the office and within normal business hours (work to live, don’t live to work). I’m not in school at the moment but I'm studying for the GMAT, and I'm planning to enroll in a masters program this year.

Outside of work, I like to spend time with friends, but I’m also comfortable doing things by myself. I like to play music, primarily bass guitar. I really enjoy foreign films. I also like sports, both as a player and as a fan. Hockey and football are my favorite sports to watch.

I like to stay in shape, so I go to the gym regularly, and I bike or run when the weather is nice. I eat healthy food, but I don’t follow any specific diet. I mostly cook for myself, and I usually avoid processed food.

I enjoy traveling when I can (I think most people do). Last year I took a trip to Switzerland and a few other countries, and I'll probably take another trip abroad soon. I also fly back home to Chicago a few times a year to visit friends and family.. .
I’m really good at
Taking initiative
Giving honest feedback and advice
Seeing the lighter side of situations
Making sure everyone has a good time
The first things people usually notice about me
People tell me which celebrities they think I look like.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to read books that are written based on experiences and perspectives that differ from my own. I usually read non-fiction such as journalistic or historical accounts and biographies. Some books that I like are "Imperial Life in the Emerald City," "In the Garden of Beasts," "The Motorcycle Diaries," and "Crooked Cucumber."

Movies: I like all kinds of movies. I like foreign films, action movies (the ones that actually make sense), comedies, independent films, and well-made documentaries. Here are ten of my favorites: Trainspotting, Memento, City of God, Talk to Her, The Bourne Supremacy, Casino Royale, The 25th Hour, Café de Flore, O Homem do Ano (Man of the Year), Circo.

TV: I don’t usually watch TV on my own, but sometimes I’ll watch shows with friends. I’m really behind on these series, but I like Breaking Bad, The League, Modern Family, and Community.

Music: I like a lot of different music: rock, blues, reggae, rap, as long as it's good music I'll listen to it. If I really like a song I'll probably try to learn to play it on bass. "Morphine" is one of my favorite bands (most people haven't heard of them, but they're great). I also like a lot of rock bands with female vocalists like "The Kills" and "Yeah Yeah Yeahs."

Food: I love trying new kinds of food and finding good restaurants. I generally eat healthy when I’m making my own food, but when I go out to eat I order whatever looks good.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family
Fresh food
A gym
A shower
A bass guitar
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I need to do today in order to make tomorrow more enjoyable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting drinks with friends
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You enjoyed reading my profile.
You noticed at least a few things in my profile that we have in common.
You like hanging out in Seattle.
You take care of yourself.
You’re not crazy.