Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Kirkland, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-31
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 11:05am
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
6' 6" (1.98m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"I am a teller of stories, a weaver of dreams. I can dance, sing and in the right weather, I can stand on my head. I know seven words of latin, I have a little magic and a trick or two. I know the proper way to meet a dragon. I can fight dirty but not fair. I once swallowed 30 oysters in a minute. I am not domestic, I am a luxury and in that sense, necessary!"

I am a chef, a slinger of fire and a juggler of knives. I'm a fan of interesting clothes, and modern adventure. I like to make maps by hand of new places, and take long showers to wash the dust and ache away.

I've been heartbroken, and like bones my heart has healed stronger at the seams. I no longer know exactly what I'm looking for, but I think I'll know it when I find it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a trade, which I am constantly looking to improve at. I work at a vegetarian cafe, and I'm teaching myself some performance cooking for private parties. I have stories in me, and I'm waiting for them to come pouring out, and perhaps I'll have a book by the end of it.

I'm involved in the Steam culture up here, but paradoxically I've not been to SteamCon yet. It's always something in whatever kitchen I have to be in, some emergency that crops up at the last minute.

When I was a tot, I wanted to be a renaissance man when I grew up. So I'm trying to live up to that now. I fence, I danse capoeira, I just made an appointment for my first trapeze lesson. I juggle, poorly. I write occasional columns for nerd websites. I wear interesting handmade clothing, but not yet as much as I'd like to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. Every time, people who meet me say 'goodness, you're tall!' or some variation thereupon.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Stranger in a Strange Land, the Discworld series, Snow Crash, The 13 Clocks

Movies: The Fall, Ink, The Hudsucker Proxy, House of Fools

Shows: Doctor Who, the Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead

Music: Yo-Yo Ma, Imogen Heap, Cake, Abney Park, Led Zepplin, Tom Waits
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good story
Interesting Pie
Sharp knives
Good company
Honey Wine
A comfy bed
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Slinging knife at the cafe until 10, and then out for a drink and an adventure before bed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an adventurer. I collect adventurers, and geniuses, and people with big kitchens. If you want to meet any of the above people; part of the point of collecting them is sharing them with others.