Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

NorthernSouthern

31 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Playful and ambitious big boy wearing his man pants. Ten years in town. I call my family regularly but live alone.
What I’m doing with my life
A few years ago I quit my job to travel and returned to New York a worldlier, more confident man. Traveler, lover, someone simultaneously creative and not broke--an adventurous eater--fitting many lives into one.

An emphasis on social / emotional intelligence. Words and photos are important and so is the way we text; I like to write. I don't use emoticons but like it when you do.
I’m really good at
Opening your door
The first things people usually notice about me
Height. I'm probably wearing a serious face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Diet: Tarte flambee from The Modern (RIP), thrice fried bacon from Mission Chinese, Cornish hen with mashed potatoes, Calcuttan, bourbon, gin gin mule, scotch, more bourbon, another tarte flambee. Spicy ethnic fare. Love cooking, do it often and am not terrible at it.

Film: Arbitrage, Whalerider, Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down, La Femme Nikita, Constant Gardener. Mud. French crime film and 50s classics. Linklater's Before series kills me in the best way possible.

Art / Design: Avedon, Eggleston, Brancusi, Hopper, Tokujin Yoshioka, James Turrell

Yeah--I read and listen to music.
The six things I could never do without
Same as every other dude, family, friends, ambition, meditation, silence, iphone and sundry other stereotypes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The photo studio I'm building in my apartment
- No instagram, this instead: www.straylayers.com
- Goals and health, and those of my family
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking a bottle of something in the park. Or, you know. Cooking you dinner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Splitting that bottle sounds like an idea.